We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Relaxing Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Ibiscus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea view Terrace/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Amazing sea view
Terrace/Garden
bed Room
main living room
Room
living
Living Room
Living room
living room
living room
second living room
Bedroom
Sea View
Restroom
Kitchen
living/garden
garden
terrace
living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AquaDi
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 12 days in August and had a wonderful holiday! We are a family with two teenagers and the apartment is very spacious as well as being beautifully furnished. The views from the pool and other areas outside the apartment are breathtaking! We all loved the pool and it is very well laid out with sunloungers and an outside shower. Letizia and Niccolo were very friendly and helpful as was their friend Lorna who made us all very welcome! Taormina is stunning! It's a lovely 10 - 15 minute walk from the apartment so you don't need a car. Plenty to see in the town and numerous places to eat. Would recommend using Mario of Sicily Sea & Sun Travel -- we visited Mt Etna and had a wonderful service and a super day out -- well worth the trip! Bellissima!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, pool, view, location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormy
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious with great views but check when the pool is available.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We are two couples in our early 60's who holiday a lot together. From the photographs and previous reviews we were a little disappointed with the apartment. Guests should be aware this apartment is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems as there are several flights of stairs down to the apartment and it is up a very steep hill to walk into Taormina, further than we expected.We were very disappointed that the pool was unavailable and the whole pool terrace which was a real attraction and a reason for us booking was not set up and resembled a building site. We understood that we were lucky with the weather and that normally in late April and early May it is considered too changeable to use the pool but that did not explain the rest of the nature of the pool terrace.The terrace with the apartment was delightful and we made use of the BBQ .
The owner was very helpful and met us and guided us to the apartment . Beautiful patisserie as a welcome and eggs from the chickens which are kept below the apartment was most generous. Guests should also be aware that there are also caged peacocks on the lower terrace and that the owner has four Labrador dogs in the apartment above. Not a problem for us but understandably there is a lot of dog hair that comes onto the garden tables.
We are sure that later in the season this apartment would be very good value for money .
Is is beautifully furnished and well equipped and Letizia offers good helpful advice on Taormina and surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and views
Liked least: The pool terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment in August, and had what was probably the best holiday we have ever had since having our son, who is now 5. The apartment is amazing, beautifully furnished, wonderful views and the addition of the swimming pool just made it perfect. Letizia and Nicola and their daughters were the most wonderful hosts, always on hand if we needed anything, and giving us tips on things to do and where to eat. Taormina is beautiful and the food amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimee
Navan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family with teenage twins and an 11 year old.We all absolutely loved this appartment. It is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and very spacious. Letizia and family were so friendly and helpful...providing local pastries and fresh eggs and info on where to go. The outside spaces have amazing views and beautiful stone work done by Niccolo. The pool is fantastic and some days we just relaxed there although Taormina is stunning. Real bonus is parking outside..excellent choice, brilliant holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, family friendly
Liked least: walk up hill to town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful spacious accomodation
Liked least: A longish walk into town.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing