We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
112
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay porta messina rooms are fantastic lovely hotel ionian sea breathtaking views corso umberto cable car perfect location view from the balcony lovely terrace the main street pool bar within walking distance stayed here for nights town centre greek theatre
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Perched on the hill above the Ionian Sea with the most amazing views! Conveniently located a very short walk to the cable car which whisks you down to the beach- infact walk down - the views are stunning and ride back up.
Close to the town centre too.
The rooms are simple and spotless and the staff are all friendly and always smiling. Oh and the breakfast is great! Plenty of choices including fresh home baked cakes every day! Oh and did I mention the pool? A little piece of heaven!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoVF2017, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear June,
How nice is for us to read your review..comments like this make us feel proud as they repay us of all the efforts we make every day to make our guests happy.
Our ladies from the kitchen, Sarah, Alessandra and Mela, thank you for the compliments about the breakfast.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Laura Longhitano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel Villa Fiorita is a lovely hotel with a hip flair combined with a historic past. It appears as though it was recently renovated and it's gorgeous. The staff is wonderful, the views are extraordinary, beds are plush and comfortable, balconies give it a luxurious feel, the design and architectural structure is stunning, poolside is refreshing, the many levels and decks are extraordinary and everything is positively wonderful - except, unfortunately, the breakfast! OMG! The buffet is positively awful! I have no idea how anyone could serve such a terrible breakfast in Sicily of all places where everything is fresh, available and touched by the sun. The coffee is lukewarm and poor, eggs resemble those from the Holiday Inn in America and everything tastes plastic and stale. I'm sorry to keep focusing on the breakfast, but in such a truly magical hotel, how can this be? I'm not a traveler who really cares about breakfast. It's easy to walk down the street and find a good coffee and a croissant or something simple but the quality of the breakfast should get some attention.
If the breakfast were a better quality and matched what one would expect to find (and does find) in Sicily, this place could be perfect. I couldn't bring myself to remove the 5 star rating just for the awful breakfast but it really was a shocking anomaly in an otherwise perfect place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoVF2017, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you sincerely for your review and for expressing your approval for so many aspects of our hotel.
However, your opinion on breakfast, also considering the adjectives used from the title, have really amazed us, making an answer to this review necessary.
Our buffet breakfast takes into account the large number of foreigners of the most diverse nationalities who come to our hotel, trying to satisfy the needs and tastes of all without forgetting that we are in Sicily, a land of wonderful delights.
It is however perfectly normal that there are some foods that are very appreciated by some guests and not by others, who must however have the possibility to chose.
The absolutely positive opinions regarding the breakfast received so far on the portal used by yourself, do not therefore mean that everything on our buffet was to their liking, but that what is offered, in general, deserves a positive opinion.
I would also need to tell you that, considering that we like to chat with the guests present in our hotel, we often receive very welcomed advice on what they would like to find at the buffet, what they liked best and what less.
This is why your absolute and totalizing judgment has left us perplexed while always respecting the opinion of others.
One thing, however, I would like to say: if you had expressed your disappointment here, we would have shown you our kitchen and our pantry where, I assure you, you would have not found plastic, but flour sugar and organic eggs with which we prepare our desserts,furthermore fruits and vegetables that we get every day from the local market (which is less than 300 meters from us), the cheeses and cold cuts that are delivered fresh from a well-known Italian company, the honey of Etna , the cannoli we fill at the moment with our fresh ricotta, the panzerotti with pistachio cream and so on.
Finally, we do not know the breakfast of the Holiday Inn you referred to, which we did not take inspiration from as we are a small independent hotel that has nothing to do with big hotel chains, but we do everything to make our guests try the goodnesses of our wonderful island.
Surely we do make mistakes, but we would never allow ourselves to offer our guests a breakfast with a "taste of plastic and stale", it would be not only very unintelligent from our part, but also very unfair.
Best regards,
Laura Longhitano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Villa Fiorita in Taormina, Sicily during a visit for a family wedding. My wife and I were very pleased with this choice of accommodation from the moment we entered the lobby. The receptionist was not only very professional and friendly but spoke very good English. She gave a tour of the grounds while walking us to our room. Our room was quite large by European standards with an amazing view of the Ionian Sea. The pool is located on a top terrace allowing one to enjoy a panoramic view of the Sicilian coastline. They are located a few short blocks to old town where most of the sites reside. If you wish to visit the beach a tram is steps away from the front door of the hotel which will deliver you at the waters edge. There is also an excellent restaurant next door. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoVF2017, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you so much for the lovely words spent about the hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, your review makes us definitely proud.
It was truly a pleasure to have you and your wife here at Villa Fiorita, we hope to have you again as our guests in the future.

Warm Regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Small rooftop pool with an amazing view of the entire coast. We didn’t stay in the hotel, only paid to use the pool, but will definitely stay in Fiorina if we come back. Newly renovated, very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MartaK1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoVF2017, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Marta,

Thanks for the lovely words spent about the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed our services.
It was a pleasure to have you with us even for just a day, we hope to have you again soon here at Villa Fiorita for a longer stay!

Warm Regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Just checked out after a six night stay! I was so impressed with the hotel from the start. When I had questions in regards to airport transfers and parking I received quick detailed responses that were always so helpful. The hotel itself is amazing the interior design of the old Manor made modern is lovely. The views from the pool and our room were even better. The rooms were spotless. But the personal touches were just the best. It was my birthday while we were there and without any prompts after returning from a day at the beach the staff had placed a bottle of Prosecco in the room! We then had to check out at 4am the morning we were leaving, when we came back from dinner that evening they had prepared two packed breakfasts for us! I was so impressed by all the staff at villa fiortia and I will 100% be recommending the hotel to all my friends!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoVF2017, Direttore at Hotel Villa Fiorita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Ms. Karen,

Thanks for the lovely words spent about the hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our ultimate goal is making our guests satisfied and your review definitely makes all the staff proud.
It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you in the near future here in Taormina.
Warm Regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews