We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment - great location, terrace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terracce with amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terracce with amazing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Terracce with amazing view
Sunrise from the Terrace
Seaview from the terrace
View from the terracce to Cable-Car and Mazzarò
View from terracce
Seaview from the terrace
view from the terrace
Piazza IX Aprile
Isola Bella
Location
Madonna Rocca and Etna
Villa Comunale (Pubblic Garden)
Isola Bella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LizHa2014
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment - great location, terrace and views”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here in April 2016. The apartment has been recently refurbished to a high standard and was light, bright and airy. The apartment was immaculately clean and the terrace was an ideal outside space with great views. The photos on holiday lettings are outdated and do not do the apartment justice. WiFi was also available. It is perfect for couples and is in a great location just a short walk to the centre of Taormina and beaches. Giovanni was very helpful, met us on arrival, guided us to the local parking facility and then drove us to the apartment helping us with the luggage.

Overall a very pleasant stay in good accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hello Liz, thank you so much. You too have been pleasing guests and thank you for having taken care of my flowers.

I wish you all the best
Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonBun
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment - wonderful view”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here for a week in September with my partner. Giovanni met us at the bus station which was a short walk away from the apartment and kindly carried my rather heavy suitcase. To reach the apartment you have to go down some steps to the building, then up three flights of stairs so if you have mobility issues it might be a problem. Giovanni showed us around the apartment, showed us how everything worked, and left us his number in case of any problems. I`d read some reviews that said the apartment was basic but we found it perfectly fine, a comfortable bed, large wardrobe, plenty of crockery/cooking utensils and although the bathroom was on the small side it was perfectly adequate, the shower cubicle was big enough, a bonus being there was a proper hairdryer. It was very hot in mid September so the air conditioning was very welcome. The main selling point of the apartment is definitely the large terrace, such fantastic views and a really peaceful location away from the bustle of Corso Umberto but within easy walking distance. The proximity to the bus station makes it easy to get around to nearby beaches/places of interest. We did 2 day trips (Valley of the Temples/Piazza Armerina and the Commissario Montalbano tour) and had very early starts so were able to watch the sun come up on the terrace - wonderful! The nearby cable car was out of action due to extremely heavy rain the week before, but there was a replacement bus service down to Isola Bella, or you could walk down the path which we did one day, although not back up again! We had intended to do more cooking in the apartment, in the end we ate out most of the time, but it was great to have an aperitivo on the terrace, or a nightcap watching the lights across the bay. We could have easily stayed there longer and were so glad we found this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace/location
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful week in this superb apartment. As others have said the views from the terrace are breathtaking. After a busy day exploring this beautiful island the icing on the cake is sitting out of an evening with a glass of wine soaking in the amazing views.

Located within a short walk of shops,restaurants and transport but still quiet and peaceful. It has everything you need, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and lots of storage space. The wi-fi was good in the bedroom or sitting out near the bedroom window.

The owners met us at the apartment to explain everything and tell us about Taormina. They were only a phone call away if we needed anything.

We looked at several apartments prior to booking but this is certainly the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband & I stayed here for 5 days over summer. The position of this flat is perfect with spectacular views. It is 5 minute walk to the main street of Taormina but just outside the busy centre. The flat itself is small with a bedroom & kitchen area, however it has everything you need for two people. I would definitely recommend this place for the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amk0000
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing terrace”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The terrace is fantastic, it's as big as the apartment itself and the view is beautiful. The apartment itself is basic but well equipped - it's excellent value for money in a pretty expensive location. It's 5 mins walk from the central shopping street and the owner is very friendly - he met us at the exit of the motorway so we could follow him to the apartment and gave us a little tour of the town, recommending shops and parking etc. The apartment itself is a little shabby but its clean and it had everything we needed. We hope to go back one day! Thanks Giovanni.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing