We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$462
US$413
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$344
US$287
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
US$289
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$506
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$587/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1 406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace(Taormina)
US$795
US$746
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$918
US$892
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
756
121
42
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
121
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomrooftop restaurantpresidential suiteguest relationssteam roommodern hotelexcellent hotelcorso umbertoturn down servicebreakfast buffetthe main streetinfinity poolour entire stayspecial thankscoffee machinethe entire staffpanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read many reviews on this hotel I tend to agree with most but find some a little exaggerated. firstly the hotel is well placed. It is within 200 yards of the main street and taxi rank. Yes, it is situated on a hill (as can be seen by the many photos) but access to the main street can be made by steps or sloping walkway (be it quite steep for a wheelchair). The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful as was demonstrated by the little problem we had with our room - the only reason why I cannot give the hotel 5 stars. We could not understand why our bathroom was in effect a "wet room" whereby the whole bathroom floor flooded when using the shower. My partner, who has osteoperosis, slipped on the wet marble floor on the first day. We raised our concern at reception and asked for a suitable mop or non slip mats. Unfortunately this was not acted upon. On the second day my partner slipped again and our displeasure was reaffirmed more forcefully. This time our reason for complaining was taken seriously and we were transferred to another more suitable (in all respects) room. It became apparent when being moved to the new room that the first one was designed for persons needing wheelchair access or similar, hence the wetroom design and raised toilet position wherby one could hardly touch the floor when sitting down ! The problem was resolved to our satisfaction, just a shame it could not have been done in the first instance. I have to make the same comments as other reviewers regarding the swimming pool. I think it was a little tired and could have been cleaner. I accept the weather during our week was not perfect and windy and no doubt contributed to leaves in the pool etc. None the less it did not stop us using it. (I have maintained my own pool for over 20 years so feel qualified to comment on it's condition)
Breakfast was OK but not exceptional, Dinner in the roof top restaurant was also a similay standard but this quite frankly was on a par with food standards generally in the area. The view however made up for any shortcomings and made it worthwhile for at least one evening meal here.
All in all we would recommend this hotel as we feel we may have been unfortunate in the first instance and would definitely consider returning at a later date (when hopefully the weather would be somewhat kinder to us!)

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna m, Guest Relations at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Geoffry S,
first of all we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your Experience in our NH Collection Taormina with us. We apologize for the unpleased experience that we might cause, we appreciate when our Guests inform us about their needs during their stay, in order to attend them and let them live an extraordinary Experience. But during your stay we were full booked, so it wasn't so easy to help you changing the room, but we are happy we finally did it. The satisfaction of our Guests is the most important thing for us, and we work hard every day to succeed in it.
We hope you will have the possibility to come again to our NH Collection Taormina to experience a beautiful holiday Collection Style. Grazie e Arrivederci!
Best Regards
Giovanna, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from amazing trip to Taormina. The town and scenery are simply stunning. Stayed 5 nights at the NH and overall was satisfied with the property.

NH offers a larger/newer option for those looking to stay very close to the action on Umberto. The facilities and views are a fair value compared to the other 5 star hotels in Taormina. The town is literally a cliff and staying in town is more convenient than by the beaches, in my opinion.

As mentioned, hotel is just good not great. Some of the common areas need some TLC. For example the pool is missing tiles and was a bit dirty. Minor issues but adds up when paying €500 Euro a night. Also, hard to explain but the hotel is just “loud”. Lots of creaking, thin walls, doors slamming, hinges that needed to be oiled. Found it tough to relax.

What really needs attention is the service. Was a bit disappointed. Was a running joke at the pool that the staff was hiding to avoid work. Same at the front desk or at meals.

Overall, worth considering the NH based upon location alone. Solid hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna m, Guest Relations at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ethan H,
thank you for spending your time to share your experience at our NH Collection Taormina.
Thank you also for having appreciated our location; we are sorry you had a negative perception about our staff, that daily work to make pleasant your stay.
We hope to welcome you once again to make you feel pampered and relaxed.
kind regards
Giovanna, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not quite living up to 5 star rating in my opinion..
Probably better as a long weekend destination..
Staff are good and friendly, but pool isn’t as good as the pics... and, tiles missing and pool obviously not cleaned as still same leaves in pool at end of hol as at beginning..
Room was called superior , but was small with not enough draw space..
A La Carte restaurant was a big disappointment.. very quiet but still slllllow... Partners pork was virtually cold...and it was expensive in our opinion..
All in all 3 stars out of 5...
Would be 2 but staff were very friendly..,
Ps .. kept running out of things at breakfast.. why can no-one check!!
And always an item of cutlery missing!!
Minor things that cause unnecessary annoyance..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Migsy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna m, Guest Relations at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Migsy360,
first of all thanks for spending your time to share your experience at our NH Collection Taormina.
We are sorry you were disappointed: we have different typolgies of rooms, their classification is based on standards that each kind of rooms has to respect; we have also bigger rooms as Premium Room with View, Suite with Terrace and Presidential Suite with View.
On regards the pool, it's outdoor and if there are consecutive windy days, it's not easy keeping clean the pool, cause the leaves fall immediately after having removed them.
We are sorry also for your negative perception about the restaurant, breakfast and meals, usually very appreciated by our guests.
But we are glad you appreciated all our Staff, who work hardly every day to guarantee you a pleasant stay, our main goal!
We hope you will have the possibility to come again to our NH Collection Taormina to try one the bigger rooms and to experience beautiful holiday Collection Style.
Kind Regards
Giovanna, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a seasoned traveler I've experienced all levels of hotels and this property offered the most comfortable beds ever. We stayed for 8 days and found the service and cleanliness consistent through our entire stay. Three pillows were provided offering soft medium and firm options. The hotel is located within steps of the city center where you will find shopping and restaurants and a chance to get absorbed in the local culture. The staff was friendly and always inquired on our day. Breakfast was offered each day offering something for everyone's taste. There is an open air restaurant and bar on the top floor that offers a beautiful view of the city. Based on this experience I will look to stay at NH Collection during future travels.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimN379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaFagone, Responsabile reception at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KimN379
thank you so much for spending your time to share your experience at our Nh Collection Taormina.
We are so glad you have appreciated the splendid view from our Hotel and all our services, but what makes us feel so proud is that our Team has contributed to make your stay Extraordinary!
We hope to welcome you so soon at NH Collection Taormina!
Best regards,
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations per Andrea Luca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in june 2018 for our honeymoon. arriving late at night, we where met with exellent service from the reception. We stayed in a Premium room on the 5th with great sea view, which looked very much as the pictures on the home page. Very nice pool facilities, but a bit expencive drinks (almost double price from the local bars). Cleaning personal checked /cleaned our room several times a day. The breakfast was a continental buffet with hot and cold dishes, among lots of fruits, youghurt, juces and Champagne:) We highly recommend this hotel for other honeymoon travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaFagone, Responsabile reception at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Espen J,
thank you so much for chosing Nh Collection Taormina for your visit in Sicily and thank you so much for spending your time to leave a comment about your stay.
We are so glad we have contributed in making your honeymoon special and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for another Collection stay!
Best regards.
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations per Andrea Luca, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews