We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent b&b at a very good location near...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernard S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b at a very good location near siracuse”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights in Il Giardino di Sicilia with our 5 year-old daughter and had a very good time. The room was spacious and kept clean on a daily basis, the beds were good and the airco was working flawlessly with very low noise. Breakfast was good, the family which runs the b&b is very helpfull with tips on what to visit and one can easily spent the evening outside as there were very few mosquitos and other bugs which is a blessing when the evening cools down.

The pool and outside areas were kept very clean and the size of the pool is just larger and better than you expect from a b&b. Thanks, we have really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotnataly...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best place to stay in Sicily”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel doesn't even look like hotel. It's more like big and happy family house with a huge territory of amazing lemon and orange trees and a beautiful swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and bright. My bed was super comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was higher than my expectations. I loved the owners, the atmosphere, the location (even though it's not in the city, but for me it's even better). It takes only 15-20 minutes to get to the city, enjoy the restaurants and unforgettable Ortigia and just go back to the village/quiet/no stress paradise- il giardino Di Sicilia. Definitely coming back. Thank you for the stay! And I loved the turtles too ;-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hard to find a criticism about this B&B, as everything is exactly as you wish. Where to start? The location is great, in just 20 minutes (by car) one can reach the sea or Siracusa city center. The highway is at just 10 minutes, and going to Avola or Noto takes a snap.

Breakfast is perfect, abundant and excellent. Why not swimming in the pool just after you got awake in the morning or late in the evening ? No problem.

My only regret is that I discovered "The Garden of Sicily" only after having experienced a big disappointment from other surrounding B&Bs (which call themselves "Agriturismo", but should actually review their management, personnel, and the way they relate with customers. But, ok, never mind ...).

Other things I have to mention: great kindness, perfect cleaning, and very comfortable rooms, large and elegant, high value for the price. And I want to thank again the staff for the unforgettable (free) barbecue!

For sure, this is one of the best places in which I happened to stay in these years in Sicily.

I hope (and only look forward) to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: breakfast, cleaning, room space, swimming pool
Liked least: no wi-fi at the time (but I heard now it is available)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo Z
Syracuse, Sicilia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sicily.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I come to Italy 3 times a year, and Sicily is the best region to visit from April until October. I arrive to Catania airport and come to Siracuse from where I drive around Sicily. I found Il Giardino Di sicilia through my friends. It's a new B&B hotel, used to be a country house of a rich family. You enter the 29 acres (~8 hectares) territory of amazing lemon tree garden with a very picturesque villa with Classic ambiance and spectacular and very clean guest rooms with separate entrance doors and comfortable shower and toilet. Most of the rooms (maybe all of them, not sure) have 2 floors, that makes rooms look very luxurious and attractive. You will have a big, blue, clean, warm, tempting pool view from most of the rooms. The owners are super nice people, who will do anything for you to make your stay pleasant. Only problem - they don't speak English, but it makes it even more unique. Although the son of owners does speak English and he is the sweetest guy I ever met. :-))) you can easily park your car on the territory of the farm and drive to all little towns over Sicily ( Taormina, Noto, Palazzolo, Marzamemi, Canicattini, Fontane Bianche etc). Not saying about beautiful Ortigia that is a must see. Anyway, I highly recommended il Giardino di sicilia to all my friends and I recommend it to all tripadveser users. You will thank me later. :-)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7475...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing