We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect from A to Z”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Spring-Mi...
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect from A to Z”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (two familys with four adults and three kids) had a super great time. The house has everything you need, from a well equiped kitchen to even a first aid box with plasters. It is a beautiful place full of history but also with big walls out of stone. Be sure to have some warmer cloth with you, so you can have long evening chats in the kitchen or in front of the open fire in the living room. We felt at home right away. The garden is big enough for great bbq evenings or leasure moments with a book during the day.

The surrounding area is amazing. You can do everything from visiting cultural sites to enjoying beautiful beaches. As we were there during off season we could enjoy Sicily without a lot of tourists which we experienced as an advantage.

The owner Mario and his sister Liliana were extremely helpful with everything. They checked the best beaches for us and gave us ideas for daytrips. Franco and his wife, living at the farm, were also a very big help. Thanks to them we had firewood every evening and fresh oranges in the morning.

We can deeply recommend the place for a long holiday together with friends and family. It is garanted that you will enjoy your stay. Many thanks fort he two beatuful weeks.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have never been to Sicily before and we had such a brilliant time, the people, the food, the climate were all lovely. Mario and Lilliano made us more than welcome and Franco was also really nice. We had a bit of a bad time getting a hire car so we were delayed getting to the house (well Fort) so we were late hungry and a bit fed up. But that all changed as soon as we were shown around the magnificent building and so appreciative of the well stacked fridge and store cupboard we had enough to make dinner, break fast and lunch as well. I cant imagine a place that would everything you could possibly need as villa Fradama from parsley to burns ointment, we do house swaps sometimes and it felt more like that in that it was not a sterile environment where you have to go out and buy all the basics as soon as you possibly can.

Mario and Lilliana came and checked that all was OK every couple of days on on the last morning brought us all croissants.

We found some lovely local beaches (15 minute drive) and ate in most of the time, everything seemed to taste nicer than home, must have been the lovely ingredients.

Driving is a bit hair raising compared to the UK, but managed not to bump the hire car.

A totally relaxing break in a most wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedrooms
Liked least: midges
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dardiaca
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great people; fantastic holidays”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We chose Villa Fradama because we neeeded the space; it's so much nicer than expected. A section of the house dates from the XVI century (with a moat, thick walls with slits for shooters, a granary at the basement, etc); will all these the house has been refurbished recently with everything you'd expect (dishwasher, air conditioning).
Our 2 year old daughter loved the garden and the rural land that surrounds the house -actually, they grow oranges and olives there, so she harvested as many oranges as she wanted.
The owners (Mario and Liliana) and the people who work there (Franco and Maria) deserve a special chapter: they were incredibly generous to us; from advising on excursions to goat's milk and home made sweets.
Yes, we became fans of Villa Fradama and we recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange2Lo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant House that is quirky, comfortable and a treat”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

There were 8 of us ranging from 8 years old to 73 and we stayed over Easter. The owner, Mario, and his sister could not have been more welcoming. They contacted me before we arrived to arrange for the kitchen to be stocked as the shops were closed over Easter. The house has wonderful tall ceilings and every evening the next door farmer came in to light a huge fire. It is not a villa - but it is a historic farmhouse full of interesting pieces of furniture and pictures. The local village is not great, but within 10 minutes drive you are in in the countryside or a busy local town. For a genuine experience of Italy you could not do better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fresh oranges for breakfast
Liked least: Cold at night (it was March)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing