We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casena dei Colli(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A'to Casa(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Cavour(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$98
US$74
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$587
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
471
67
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
67
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesthird floorsmall hotelfree mini barpacked breakfastother hotelsrooms were spotlessrestaurant recommendationscassatathe entire staffwonderful hostsevery morninggreat showerhighly recommend this hotelsicilian hospitalityhotel is centrally locatedstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Perhaps not surprisingly this hotel has expanded over the years onto three floors of the building.Not surprisingly because they have a winning formula here.
Our room was on the latest floor to be refurbished for their use.A compact room and bathroom using the space to good effect.Our window faced inward so no view but equally, no road noise.Anyway,with Palermo to explore you will spend little time in your room.
The staff are incredibly helpful and breakfast was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You very much Nicholas for your great review :)
We hope see You again in Palermo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based on the reviews. I can add my praise for this hotel which has only ten rooms. The location is right in the middle of Palermo so all the sights are in easy reach. Paolo & Antonella run the hotel and they and all the staff could not be more friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room, suite, had a good sized bedroom, lounge and lovely shower room. All in great condition and tastefully decorated. There is also A/C.

Beware of breakfast, Sicilians have a sweet tooth! In addition to fresh fruit, cold meats etc they provide an array of about ten home made cakes which are absoluely delicious. We tried them all, they were all delicious and my favourite was the orange cake.

Palermo was great and the Alma Hotel was a highlight.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad ones.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!
We hope to see you again soon, so you can try other new cakes;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in the heart of downtown, and shares a building (occupies a few floors) with another "hotel". The rooms are very modest, but the climate control and bathroom were fine, and the bed comfortable. So why the high rating? The owners and desk staff made the stay a joy, cheerfully being of service and of immense help in all categories of importance to a first time visitor. Nice simple breakfast was plus. Arranged driver for airport pickup (45 euros, but worth it for a jet lagged couple). Bebop Restaurant (see my review) only a short walk away-can't be beat food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Edward for your kind review!
We are really happy that we have been useful and we try to do the best for our clients!!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This boutique is conveniently located in the heart of the historic district in Palermo. Their rooms are nice, new, and clean! When we asked for help getting to the hotel, they happily setup an airport transfer for only 45 euros. This transfer could not have been smoother, despite our flight coming in an hour late. The staff was beyond exceptional and helped us with everything from tourist tips to navigation (literal printed maps based on our plans for the day). Lastly, the daily breakfasts were great. Loved this place - highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks Charles for your nice words :D
see you next time in Palermo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Nothing negative at all to say.
Staff and owners brilliantly helpful and genuinely friendly, they obviously love their hotel and really want you to be happy.
We had the 6th floor rooms only completed two weeks ago,very nice.
They recommended a super restaurant called Finale round the corner which is excellent and a lovely building too.
We also ate 300 m away at a restaurant called Bebop which we really enjoyed.
No question we needed more time in this wonderful city, felt safe and the architecture is amazing.
There at shabby sides to Palermo but it’s charm wins.
We will be back and I’d look no further than the Alma hotel.
One warning zebra crossings and green pedestrian lights mean nothing !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenben71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks :)
Your review flutter us!
We wait for you with open arms!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews