We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try: involtini melanzana!!”

Antica Birreria Peroni
Ranked #178 of 1 987 Restaurants in Palermo
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Antica Birreria ‘Peroni’. In Palermo they also have a ‘Moretti’ restaurant.

When you are there defenitely try the ‘involtini melanzana’ (eggplant rolled with cheese inside). They are just great. One of the best starters I had in Palermo!

As a main course we had pasta. The pasta was well-cooked, good flavoured and the service was fine (the ‘boss’ was looking after his guests). Prices are fine (4-5 euros for starters and 7-10 euros for main courses).

Thank brian1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirerriaPeroni, Direttore at Antica Birreria Peroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer simply thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was not god at all, hard pasta, seafood from cans, The waiters were so stressed out! we been to so many good restaurants in Palermo so this was so disappointing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirerriaPeroni, Direttore at Antica Birreria Peroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


In our opinion she has never been to our restaurant. Too many contradictory things

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed pizza here, and whilst enjoying coffee sought shelter from torrential rain downpour. Staff very attentive . We returned the following evening and ate an enjoyable meal,nice wine.
A really clean,nicely decorated pizza and cucina,which has only been open 2weeks.
Hope it does well as competition is fierce.

Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirerriaPeroni, Direttore at Antica Birreria Peroni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer simply thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food and service. We liked the recommended wines and pizzas! It's more casual - probably a great place to bring the family. Would definitely come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirerriaPeroni, Direttore at Antica Birreria Peroni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer simply thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a wonderful meal for lunch yesterday- we returned today with some more friends. The owner greeted us personally and suggested a variety of small dishes to sample, family style . Each dish was awesome-eggplant roll-ups, rocket salad with salmon and mozzarella, cubed sword fish, calamari which was the best that I have ever had, candied yams and a seafood salad. Tonight we had another sampling of dishes and added pasta dishes with mussels and another with traditional tomato sauce .

The food was wonderful, the service impeccable and the staff could not have been kinder or more attentive. A great, traditional Sicilian experience.

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirerriaPeroni, Direttore at Antica Birreria Peroni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer simply thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Birreria Peroni also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Antica Birreria Peroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing