We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Spot”
Review of Bebop Ristorante

Bebop Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Bebop Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1 987 Restaurants in Palermo
Price range: US$12 - US$41
Description: Cucina Moderna Siciliana
Restaurant details
Description: Cucina Moderna Siciliana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very short walk from the hotel Federico...just what we wanted and the TA reviews were very helpful. Friendly staff, small menu but everything was very tasty. Surprisingly I quite enjoyed the roasted octopus for a starter. Followed with the pork which Karen liked and I enjoyed the roasted fish. Would recommend if you are in that area of town.

Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedetto B, Proprietario at Bebop Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Larry K, thanks for having dinner in our restaurant, it's been a pleasure to have you and to surprise you.
See you next time in Palermo,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the place. The chef and his girlfriend are really really nice. The octopus stater is fantastic and the veal is wonderful. The price is fair.

Thank Bernardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedetto B, Proprietario at Bebop Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bernardo c, we're happy you enjoyed the dinner at our restaurant. Hope to see you next time in Palermo.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this restaurant through The Fork, as it was only about a few hundred metres from my hotel and we had an early start the following morning.

A small but elegant little restaurant, we seemed to be the only guests, which was slightly worrying. All worries disappeared when the food arrived - beautifully presented and with wonderful flavours. I did ask the charming server why we were the only guests there and she replied that Sunday evenings was always quiet! Subsequently, a couple of other tables did turn up.

As they say, dulcis in fundis, the bill, when presented was extremely moderate and we had the extra bonus of a whopping 20% discount as we booked via The Fork! What else can I say!! If you are in Palermo, go to this wonderful little restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are hungry and lazy to look for something else it is ok but if you look for experience then go somewhere else. Staff was very familiar with their friends but let other guest waited. Despite of free tables they did not let Japanese guest sit down. These tables let free the whole evening. Food was not bad but spaghetti with 3 sardines at 17 eur is much. Might be that for locals the place looks cool but it is not.

1  Thank ZBubence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedetto B, Proprietario at Bebop Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ZBunence, we always let our guest sit if there is availability. But all the tables were reserved for less than one hour later in the evening (one table called after to say they would be a bit late, but how could we know?) and we don't want to push people out if they want to spend a relaxed night with us in our restaurant. We always suggest to reserve the table, those guests didn't, so we said to come after one hour but they decided not to.
Friends at the restaurant were celebrating a birthday so we had the pleasure to spend a minute with them.
Thanks for having dinner at our restaurant.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Chef owned and his wife is the waitress and hostess. Creative delicious dishes with very good wine recommendations. We went twice during our time in Palermo it was so good. Jazz play softly in the background - you can still easily converse. The chef (Ben) came out to talk to us each day and of course we chatted with his wife too. They speak English with ease as they have worked in Australia for a year or so and - I think - other international locations. It's a bit small so call for reservations though it didn't seem to get crowded until past 8PM as the locals eat later then what we are used to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theo_from_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedetto B, Proprietario at Bebop Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Theo, thanks for the beautiful review. It's been a pleasure to meet you and we're very grateful and happy you loved the food and the wine recommendations.
See you next time in Palermo,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebop Ristorante also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Bebop Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing