We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$103
PricelineUS$121
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
34
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
17
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

I have just returned home from a 4 day holiday in Sicily, from 6th July to the 9th.staying at Zeus Hotel. Both the room and the bathroom were quite big and modern, and perfectly clean. The shower in missing a curtain, and you have to be very careful, as water can easily spill out and create a mess. We also had a big balcony, with 2 chairs and no table, just to put a drink on it.
I do not know why they use sofa double beds, which are very uncomfortable to get out of bed and also form a hollow in the middle.
We had no view whatsoever from our room(203) We were facing a small central courtyard. Breakfast is very poor even when compared to similar hotels in the region.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It was our family trip to Sicily and we booked 3 rooms.
Two rooms had a great ocean view and the beautiful sound of the ocean.
The whole structure is new. The rooms were clean.
Even if you don't have the ocean view from your room there is a common area terrace with a wonderful ocean view.
There are no beaches in walking distance but you can possibly get to the water through the rocks from the hotel and swim.
Staff were exceptionally kind and efficient so our stay was very comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for Ocean view room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PesciolinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We really loved the view of the room, and the patio. Very relaxing and quiet place. We were also able to get a transport to and from the airport. Overall, I wished we would have stayed here longer. Very relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josephspeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This place was sparkling new! Rooms were very spacious and well appointed with a mini kitchen too. The bathroom was lovely with a powerful shower. Very clean. The only weird thing is that the only bed option was a sofa bed, it was moderately comfortable. This place certainly is very good value compared to other places in the area. If you want to stay in Aci Castello I’d definitely recommend this place!

Staff spoke perfect English. The receptionist (her name was Lou.. something long!.. sorry!) was super friendly with lots of advice about where to visit in Sicily. The aircon in the room broke and we were moved to an upgraded sea view room (which was super!!).

Breakfast a nice continental option with boiled eggs and croissants. Etc.

Beach not accessible from the hotel, but you can sit on the rocks or patio area and look out to sea.

Just up the road (on the other side) is the Sheraton. You can use the outdoor pool and beach access for 15 Euro if you like and buy a ticket for the hop on / hop off bus that will take you to into Catania. (Pay 5 Euro in the hotel and 10 on the bus).

Tip: DON’T get a taxi to Aci Castello from the airport - it’s quite far and cost me more than the hotel! 60 Euro!! Unfortunately being a lone woman at night I felt I didn’t want to get the bus on my own. Pre-book your transfer or if in the day, get the bus!

Get a sea view room with balcony!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We were there on a family emergency, the staff could not be more helpful, kind and considerate. The hotel is not overwhelming, very personable,very secure and comfortable, perfect for what we needed. Nice breakfast and beautiful patio area. Convenient kitchen in the room. Was only there one week, we left feeling like family with the staff. Our relatives are still there and are continued to be treated the same. A real gem of a place.

Room tip: Most rooms were the same sunny and beautiful ocean view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews