We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exploring eastern Sicily”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bwpeter16...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exploring eastern Sicily”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really liked the apartment for its location in the centre of Catania. It was nicely furnished and was quiet and cool. The charm of being in the historic area of the city definitely added something to our week in Sicily. Thank you Marco.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you Peter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
171pam
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming historical feel, yet very well equipped, delightful stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My friend and I stayed for a week in the middle of October 2015. The apartment was utterly charming, my friend and I loved it. It was situated in the middle of old Catania and absolutely handy for everything. Although situated in the middle of the night life, once you closed the doors behind you into the courtyard, you left any noise behind, so the best of both worlds. Situated in the middle of things, yet very quiet.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment has everything you could wish for, it has a lovely mix of old and new and is situated in a beautiful historical building that has character and charm. The apartment has also been renovated to a high standard as the pictures show. It is centrally located so that shops and restaurants are within 5-10 minutes walk and other places of interest such as Etna are within easy reach of the apartment via local transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lift - difficult when you're arriving/departing with heavy cases
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardal
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, well equipped in a lovely central location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is lovely, airy and spacious with excellent cooking and washing facilities. It is in the heart of the old city within walking distance of all the sights and surrounded by lovely restaurants. Marco was extremely helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lets78
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, as the pictures show. I had everything I needed for my week stay and the owners are very helpful and friendly without intruding on your privacy. Great location for exploring the centre. Very easy to get to the stop for the airport bus, and also an easy walk to the bus stop to get to the sand beaches south of the city. I was very happy staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing