We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
PricelineUS$141
TravelocityUS$140
eDreamsUS$141
FindHotelUS$147
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
83
22
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady at reception hotel is fantastic stayed here for one night city bellini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

The staff are so kind, the location makes the place so enjoyable and useful. One of the staff kindly took his car away for us to park in his space. They recommend one of the best restaurants in Catania and we were very happy. Thank you everyone for our enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Haidar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

In central position (in foront of Questura), great hospitality, adequate room, unforgettable breakfast (gelatina di cannella!!!, dolce di crema e ricotta!!!, torta al cioccolato!, croissant!). I suggest without any doubt.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in September 2019. We were made very welcome and offered a tea tray in our room which was a lovely touch. We were given a map and had the local attractions pointed out to us.
This was a short stop over before moving on to Syracuse and then Taormina and it didn’t disappoint - there are some good finds to be had within a short walk of the hotel. The airport bus drops off within a five minute walk and the station for moving on the next day was about a 10 minute walk.
The room was comfortable and breakfast the next morning was very good. I recommend this hotel if you have a similar itinerary as it worked very well indeed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizG10959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

The hotel is centrally located and it is easy to walk to the most attractions. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was delicious. their homemade pistachio cake was good. The staff was also very helpful in giving recommendations on what to visit and the restaurants. we were happy with the stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youyourejse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

This small hotel in Catania was an absolute pleasure to stay in. Paula, the owner, is so welcoming, as are all of the staff, and together they have built a warm, family type atmosphere. They are always eager to help or to just have a chat, and are super helpful in advising on good places to eat and drink or visit. The hotel itself has recently been refurbished, and is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It is located within a few minutes walk of the Duomo and main shopping street Via Etnea, and is also a short walk to the train and bus station. The airport shuttle bus stops very close by at Piazza Cutelli. Rated as a 3 Star hotel, this property more than lives up to that standard and is super value for money. Breakfast is simple and plentiful and our bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Any visitor to Catania needs to be aware that it is a busy city with all of the problems that go with places like this, so there are signs of a struggling economy intermixed with the historical buildings and bars and restaurants close to the hotel, but do not let this deter you from visiting this fascinating city or this lovely hotel, instead go and savour this unique Sicilian experience. We are already planning our return to Hotel Centrum.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolaCentrum, Direttore at Hotel Centrum Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are all very glad that you appreciated the atmosphere in our hotel and we hope to see you soon in Catania again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews