We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/04
Trip.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/05
Expedia.comUS$186
PricelineUS$195
ZenHotels.comUS$234
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 173)
Filter reviews
2 174 results
Traveller rating
1 210
767
149
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 210
767
149
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar executive room roof restaurant via etnea mount etna the main street two floors top floor comfortable hotel mini bar pastries central catania city garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2 174 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

One of the best hotels in the center of Catania. Rooms are comfortable, personnel is very professional and kind (Roberta at the reception is simply fantastic), the rooftop restaurant has an amazing view on Etna and serves delicious dishes (Wine list can be improved).

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LuNa1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Mrs. LuNA1175,

what an amazing review ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze and appreciated our hospitality. We have already shared your comments with our staff and especially with Roberta.

Then, we are delighted to know you recommend our hotel as the place to be in Catania and your suggestions too. Thank you so much!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Sunny regards from Sicily!

Massimiliano Torre

General Manager

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

...goes definitely to the folks from the Palace Catania. At the Check In, at the breakfast on the roof top terrace or in the 1st floor, the housekeeping or the check out. While the place is a well appointed, well run place, the way the staff is greeting and welcoming you is just exceptional and great!

Thank you for the daily americano and cappuccino 'per la stanza'!

Room tip: 5th Floor, to the front -> loud, but with balcony and Etna view
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Pinkilly2,

we are very happy that you chose the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze as a venue for your travel to Sicily and I am thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations. Our warm hospitality was your first introduction to our hotel and our teams blew you away, how wonderful!

Your sentiments are truly heart-warming and represent everything that we work hard to achieve for our valued guests each day.

I am absolutely proud to work alongside this incredibly dedicated staff.

Looking forward for your next visit,

With best wishes,

Massimiliano Torre

General Manager

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here because of the convenient location 15minutes from the airport.
The room rates are good at the moment and both our rooms were upgraded to give us views of the busy Main Street from a balcony which gives some entertainment on a Saturday night.
The roof restaurant and bar is smart and you get what you pay the premium for.
Breakfast was well served and presented, sadly rooftop breakfast is not available just now.
The hotel has good COVID controls.
We would happily stay again if in Catania
Very helpful staff at all levels.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank IanFarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear Mr. Ian Farnell,

thank you for the most delightful feedback from your recent staycation with Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.

We are very happy to read that you felt the service was wonderful and that we were able to ensure a memorable and happy experience for you both.

We have already passed on your gratitude to our team members for being superb and looking after you very well at all levels.


We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Take care and stay well!

Kind regards,

Massimiliano Torre

General Manager

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I booked here because it has valet parking, and it looked like they are taking Covid seriously. On both counts this hotel was excellent. Other central hotels say they have parking, but that means there’s a public parking lot a few streets away. NB On no account obey Google and drive down Via Toscana to the back of the hotel. Via Toscana is approx 2inches wider than your car, and you wanna leave that to the valet guys. You’re allowed to drive down Etnea to the main door if you’re going to the hotel.
I respected the decor in this hotel, without actually liking it. It’s done with care and has a particular aesthetic. You may love it - I found it too stark, a bit psychiatric hospital, as if Nurse Ratched might fetch me for my treatment any moment.
The Covid precautions were rigorous without feeling bossily oppressive.
Bed great, bathroom and toiletries good. Our room looked onto Via Etnea but was very quiet.
Service was mix of some being a bit indifferent, others excellent. But these are hard times, I wouldn’t want to criticise as nothing is easy in 2020.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank HedleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Dear Mrs. HedleyLondon
we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay at the PalaceCatania| UNAEsperienze.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our UNASafe protocol was to your liking, as you appreciated our covid 19 precautions.

Furthermore, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the amenities and facilities in your Executive room, with balcony and view to the baroque city centre main street, Etnea, where our hotel is perfectly located.

We will ensure your feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,

Massimiliano Torre

General Manager

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

We arrived and were upgraded to an executive room with balcony. That was pleasant. Hotel is well located right in the middle of Catania‘s city center.
We booked the hotel to enjoy breakfast on the rooftop with a view to Aetna. Due to Corona breakfast is now served on the first floor in order to adhere to social distancing rules. Breakfast was served at the table and selection of food ok, but not great.

Finally: avoid the rooftop restaurant as overpriced with tiny portions and average food.

Overall not an overwhelming experience.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelculinarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano Torre, Direttore generale at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing to stay the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.

We are delighted to know you appreciated your upgraded room as per our updated rooms availability and the hotel perfect location in the heart of the commercial and baroque city.

At the same time, we are also grateful to know you pointed out those features, that were not completely to your liking, for improvements. We are sorry to know your feedback for the panoramic restaurant usualky receiving glowing reports for the delicious food inspired by the fresh flavours and tastes of Sicily. We have already taken on board and shared your observations and opinions.

We hope we will have the pleasure to host you back
in the near future and make your culinary experience more and more pleasant.

Kindest regards,
Massimiliano Torre

General Manager

Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews