We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
ZenHotels.com
US$174
View deal
Expedia.comUS$181
PricelineUS$181
travelup.comUS$194
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
355
308
159
89
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
308
159
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport hotel grounds catania airport one night stay balconies overlooking lovely pool town centre enjoyable stay main road very nice hotel bars and restaurants poolside shuttle proximity etna cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Pish. Expensive. Poor location. Poor service. Ancient decor. Looks like a brothel hotel. No shops near by, can’t walk to supermarket. Can’t eat in restaurant as limited options which are extortionate.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cthoms280533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We just had a one night stay. The hotel was very comfortable with a nice big pool and good breakfast. It would have been an amazing hotel a few years ago but needs a bit of an update.
It is close to quite a few restaurants and is only a short taxi ride from the city centre and the airport.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank irishjohn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Location is good - only about 15mins taxi ride from the airport and within easy walking distance of quite a few local restaurants. Also just across the road from the beach.

The hotel has a Roman-themed decor throughout and the grounds are well-kept. The décor is really quite nicely done but lots of maintenance jobs needed doing - a large window on the stairs leading to the dining room had a crack right across it.

We stayed in a suite. This was nicely decorated and wifi was reliable on the whole. However, I think calling it a suite was a bit of a stretch. In my view, it was more like a large room with balcony.

The bathroom had an over-bath shower but no shower curtain or screen, so water went everywhere when one took a shower! The tv screen in our room had a large and very unsightly scratch right across it and coffee machine did not work. There was a kettle, but no tea in the room and no milk or whitener. There was also no evening turndown service, which I would expect in any 5 star hotel.

There was no poolside drinks service, so one had to go to the bar to order and either carry your drinks out yourself or, depending on the bartender, some would bring your drinks out for you. But having to cover your swimwear to go to the bar for a drink was nonetheless very inconvenient.

The hotel offered free tickets to the Lido beach facility across from the hotel (a potential saving of about 10 Euros), but they did not tell us about this. We found out by pure chance just as we were about to go over to the beach (and purchase tickets), by over-hearing another guest asking for a free pass, when we at reception for something else.

In summary, I would honestly say this is really not what you expect of a 5 star hotel. The staff are clearly doing their best, but the owners/management really do need to sort out maintenance issues such as the broken window by the dining room and the bedroom facilities and up their game generally, in my opinion, if they want the hotel to be taken seriously as a real 5 star hotel, rather than one that just claims to be.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Good hotel very friendly staff though would benefit from some more of them...To access the beach you have to cross a busy dual carriageway which with children must be quite scary. Food in restaurant was excellent - rooms very nice...we would use the hotel again for this area of Sicily.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cowley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Nice food and wine, comfortable bed with great linen and flipflops in the wardrobe - nice touch! I didn't use the pool but it seemed OK. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is not the prettiest, but it's very close to the airport and very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adoris779941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews