We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa AGRITURISMO ROSEMARINE - By SunTripSicily dot com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa AGRITURISMO ROSEMARINE - By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa AGRITURISMO ROSEMARINE - By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily dot com
Villa AGRITURISMO ROSEMARINE - By SunTripSicily dot com
Suites in Villa - Rosemarine By SunTripSicily
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
binnybo
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty good but....”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this property for the October half term, us and two boys aged 13 and 11. the information that we got from the owners on directions and nearby supermarkets and restaurants was very good and useful. bit of a mix up gaining entry on the first day but that was as much our fault as their's. the building is divided up into 4 apartments, 2 down, 2 up. we had one downstairs so got use of the covered verandah down there which was useful when the weather was not great. not sure about the arrangement upstairs, think that those just had an exposed balcony so not as good. the other downstairs apartment seemed to be occupied by a single man on a permanent basis which we found a bit odd and which inhibited our boys behaviour a little but we could be wrong about that. the apartment was well equipped but not overly roomy. the living room was pretty gloomy and only fitted with one 3 person sofa so a bit cramped for a family of 4 to watch a film in the evening. when we pointed out to the owner that the dvd player advertised was missing she went and got a new one that day which was good of her. there were good views out to the sea from the verandah/swimming pool area but also some sort of quarry operation just down the hill from the property which was very noisy first thing on the Monday morning but quieter for the rest of the week to be fair. Nunziatta itself was pretty quiet but had a couple of small bars with friendly owners. It was about an hour to the airport either on the motorway and A road or just the A road. The nearest nice beach was about 20 minutes away as were other local attractions. It was about a 30-40 minute drive up to the cable car station on the south side of Etna. Some of the roads and Sicilian driving in general were a challenge but no big deal. The weather was pretty mixed but to be expected at that time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: the pool and grounds being communal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind feedback. We're happy that you appreciate the perfect location of the Agriturismo: all the hot spot are reacheable in about 20/30 minutes driving away from the apartments.
The two apartments on the first floor have two exposed terraces both with a stunning view over the whole coast and big umbrellas to be repaired from sun and rain too.
For sure in October the apartment on the ground floor with the patio is the best solution for the unpredictable weather.
The owner of the property lives in one of the 4 apartment and he is always friendly, polite and helpful with guests' needs.
The quarry has been closed at the end of Summer 2017 so the Agriturismo is now always surrounded by the countryside quite.
We hope to host you again soon to enjoy the silence and the nature tranquility all around.
Best regards
Staff SunTripSicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful view - shame about the Sicilian rubbish problem”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself was very clean and generally well appointed, and had lovely views over the coast all the way to Taormina.

However we were very disappointed that there was no basic information provided regarding nearby restaurants, supermarkets or doctors, etc. No microwave which I would have thought was an essential for a holiday let.

I'm afraid (and this is no fault of Giovanni who looks after the apartment) that we will definitely not be returning to Sicily owing to the appalling rubbish problem on the island. There is litter absolutely everywhere. There don't appear to be any waste bins on the streets, and I have heard that the Mafia run many of the waste collection companies which explains a lot. The Sicilian and Italian governments ought to be ashamed of themselves. We have a litter problem here in England, but it is nothing compared with Sicily - I even found a fridge which had been dumped halfway up Mount Etna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The rubbish
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Richard,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Thanks to it we've improved our services providing our guests a guide book with the useful information about the apartment and the surrounding area, our suggestions about the nearby services such as supermarkets, bar, restaurants, hospitals and so on.
Furthermore we added the microwave in the apartment and the explanation and the bins for the separate waste collection that is now working in Mascali city.
We hope to host you again to see the Sicilian improvement from your last visit.
Best regards
Staff SunTripSicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment couldn't have been better. It's spacious, immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, and the views are stunning.
It is a little off the beaten track, so a car is essential, but that's part of the charm, being away from the hustle and bustle, sitting on the terrace looking at the views.
Giovanni who met us couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. And was around to offer advice if needed.
We had a wonderful week, staying in a lovely apartment, in a beautiful and varied part of Italy.
My only negative comment would be the directions. Not entirely the renters fault, Italian road signs are notoriously bad and not well placed, and our satnav was not particularly useful - I would suggest you print off an old fashioned map to follow!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space and the quiet location, just what we wanted
Liked least: The wifi was a little intermittent
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We resolve the bad Italian road signs this year thanks to a partnership with an hire car office who rents the car for our guests with the last update GPS system free of charge.
We hope that you come back soon to try it and to enjoy again our spacious and clean apartments with charming view and our help to organise tour and unforgettable experiences to live the Sicilian life up.
Best regards
Staff SunTripSicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordejong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect and beautyful appartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect house for a perfect holiday. It was verry good, it's nice quiet, it's verry beautyfull, verry comfortabel appartment, and super nice people.
We had the best time ever, it is not far from the sea,good shops and nice food not far away.
Very nice few to the Etna and from the balcony a great few over the sea and region.
We had agreat time, special thanks to Rosanna and Gino.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Cordejong,
We're really glad of your nice review and we're happy that you appreciated the comfort of the apartment, our hospitality, the position and the surrounding area with sea, good shops and nice food not far away from where the Agriturismo is located.
We hope to have you as our kind guest again in the future,
Best regards
Staff SunTripSicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaMari...
malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Newly furbished interiors,clean and tidy and owners are helpful and friendly.Tranquil surroundings with panoramic view of sea from front terrace and Mount Etna from the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquill enviorment ,warm welcome by owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Marisa,
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and the perfect position with a stunning view and the clean and tidy tasteful furbished interiors of our apartment.
We hope you return soon because it would be a real pleasure to host you.
Best regards
Staff SunTripSicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing