We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 016)
Filter reviews
1 016 results
Traveller rating
717
254
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
254
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau beautiful hotel sitting room an oasis within easy walking distance breakfast room rooms are spacious the bus silvio suite street city neighborhood antonio taxis map balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 016 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The kindest and the most helpful staff in Italy. Walking distance from all the central attractions (Villa Bellini gardens are nearby). 19th century style decorations. Rich breakfast. You can’t get any better within the 4 star category. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Consult with staff about travel plans, as they may give you that relevant local information you won’t get anywhere else.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 137Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Liberty Hotel is a small and very elegant hotel. It is 5-10 minutes’ walk to Duomo in a quiet neighbourhood.
Rooms are spacious, and comfortable. The suits have their own terraces, I would strongly recommend upgrading your room to a deluxe room or a suit.
The hosts are helpful and very kind. There is a parking garage 50 mt from the hotel, which is a very important issue if you gave a rental in Sicily.
Breakfasts are good, with enough variety.
The only thing I would change is the matresses, they were a bit “hard” for us!
If we go to Catania again we know where to stay!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tunct_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I found the hotel comfortable, the staff helpful and accommodating, good breakfasts, nice neighborhood, comfortable room and bed. With recommendations from staff, I explored the neighborhood and the city, had a lot of fun. All the essentials plus some.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneecossutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

I spent a week of vacation in the Liberty Hotel. Comfortable room and bed, clean bathroom, accommodating staff, good location, good breakfasts, it was an altogether pleasant experience. And a great place from which to explore Catania and the area. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 693reneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

From the warm welcome and assistance upon arrival, every detail is in place. The staff are exceptional: professional, courteous and considerate. Places of interest in Catania were presented with appropriate detail and care to indicate the opening times, very important information in Italy!
The Liberty Hotel Lounge is beautifully furnished and most relaxing, as are the rooms. The use of high-quality fabrics and the attention to every detail creates a lovely feel of understated elegance. The bathrooms are quite stunning with mosaics, marble and mirrors galore.
Breakfast offerings were plentiful and top quality: spremuta, Sicilian pastries, and traditional northern fare with cheeses and ham. The breakfast room with tables covered in heavy linen, lovely dishes, gorgeous decor was an oasis.
The Liberty Hotel (Liberty is the Sicilian designation for Art Deco) is a delight! Five minutes from the centre and close to the airport, it is very convenient. The concierge bid goodbye to me outside the front door at five in the morning to wish me well!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ElizabethofCarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews