We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
604
240
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
240
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau mosaic tiles beautiful hotel the ground floor high ceilings quiet street small hotel restaurant recommendations busy city pastries an oasis side street breakfast room is within easy walking distance bellini gardens via etnea breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Not only is this a visually beautiful hotel with a breathtaking lobby and lovely rooms with tastefully tiled bathrooms, the service is excellent when you have a superb manager like Silvio and his righthand man, Antonio! Silvio went beyond the call of duty by making sure that our subsequent plans, after our stay at his hotel, would run smoothly. He's professional, has great customer service skills, and is very charming. Antonio is also very helpful and really nice. You can't go wrong with this hotel and a great staff like this!

Room Tip: All the bathrooms are beautifully tiled and lit. Save your luxurious baths for this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, one of the best hotels in the area I guess. Staff is very service-minded, and will help with all questions and demands. I have absolutely nothing to complain about regarding this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Roar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Extremely responsive and helpful staff with an amazing service attitude! They helped with restaurant recommendations (all spot on), last minute tour booking and the taxi arranged to go to the bus terminal came right on time. I was given repeated assurances that I could have my breakfast and they would call me when the tour guide/driver arrived, which worked out like a dream. The hotel is beautifully decorated and everything in the room worked perfectly. While the neighbourhood looks dodgy with graffiti etc, it is less than 10 min walk from the main shopping and restaurant area (Via Etnea) and we encountered no problems even when we were two females walking back from dinners at 11 pm. (It is a quiet neighbourhood so a solo female traveller might feel less comfortable.) The hotel is a 10€ cab right from the central station, but the adventurous can also take bus 431 and get off at the Via Lago di Nicito station just after the bus turns off from Via Plebiscito.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank domylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Small claustrophobic room...hotel turns off ac...pretty miserable! Don’t let them put you on the 4th floor. Rooms on lower floors were much nicer and larger. And what it about turning off the air conditioning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

When you arrive it looks like a tough neighborhood, but it really wasn't - just off the path, so it was quiet. It was a bit out of the way (25 minute walk to the main square). The hotel comes off a bit old in terms of decor. Size of the room was standard by European standards. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation. There is a small bar in the lobby, but it isn't staffed (you have to get the desk clerk to serve you, and they no nothing about tending bar) and the drinks are quite expensive. Would probably look elsewhere if we return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hdsteelejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews