We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
NH Hotels
Expedia.comUS$83
PricelineUS$83
Destinia.comUS$116
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 430)
Filter reviews
1 430 results
Traveller rating
441
701
222
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
701
222
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable hotel rental car walking distance centre city etna desk mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 430 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Very Central, Friendly and very helpful hotel staff . Clean rooms and good breakfast. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and coffee shops . Recommend both for business and holiday travelers. Good Value for money

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank apule2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Catania Centro for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Anna Guzzetta
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Good Hotel, near the centre of Catania, in walking distance of all the attractions and many restaurants, bars etc.
The rooms was comfortable and the breakfast good.
It's very convenient hotel to visit Catania and all the territory.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank V0yager1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We had an issue with a rental car and couldn’t manage the problem with the phone numbers we had. Maria. A. at the desk, called the numbers to help sort out the problem, then invited us to stay in the lobby area after we checked out but were waiting for a car. Without her help, I don’t know what we would have done. She went “above and beyond” to help. When we returned a week later, she asked about the car issue and our trip and once again was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding also.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank 819Liz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

This is a clean hotel but the facilities are old and in need of updating. The staff is friendly and the included breakfasts are wonderful. The views from our room included Mt. Etna and that was a terrific bonus. The location is excellent, right in the center of Catania and close to everything.

Room tip: Best views are of Mt. Etna.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SheldonRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneMessina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for their time by sending your review and for the trust you have placed choosing NH Catania Centro.I am very glad that you enjoyed our strengths, such as location, spacious rooms with modern cages of our times and the reflecting exactly those who are our main objectives, namely to convey to all our guests for the extraordinary this place in terms of service, courtesy and cleanliness. With regard to your coment about the facilities i would like to inform you that it will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented

We hope to have you soon again our guest, to try also to transform its "Good" to "Excellent".
See you soon.
Anna Guzzetta
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Very well positioned jotelnin centre of catania, close to all main roads.
Very clean, all amenties available in hotel, very good parking available and safe for overnight stay.. ery aarm rooms and Restaurant

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank stevecF7866CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonemU5419IY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Catania Centro for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Anna Guzzetta
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews