We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Expedia.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Agoda.com
US$230
View deal
Hotels.comUS$271
eDreamsUS$271
PricelineUS$285
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
69
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duomo square sicilian products morning breakfast beautiful hotel wine bar fish market boutique hotel perfect location ornate ceiling renovation furniture airport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Palazzo Marletta is an absolute jewel in the middle of Catania. It is a 400 year old building with an insuperable location. It only has 7 luxury rooms with all sorts of amenities and without leaving any detail behind. Despite being a very small boutique hotel, they have carefully taken every detail into consideration. Our room was very spacious with an eclectic combination of the original well preserved architecture and very modern Kartell pieces of furniture. Above all, the personnel of the hotel are who really turn it into a VIP concierge experience. Renato, Serena and Flavia are there to make sure you are completely covered with any possible detail and they sure go the extra mile with their kindness and fantastic attitude. We stayed 5 nights (I believe is a record there) and made it our “headquarters” to visit other nearby cities. I can not recommend this hotel enough to anyone visiting Catania.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leolust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

this design hotel is situated only a few meters grom the duomo, so ideal for visiting the center of Catania.
it is hidden in an old “palazzo”, has
been totally renovated and modernized.
the staff is very friendly and professional. there are few rooms, so it is quiet and unlike classic 5 star hotels. in fact it is
more a boutique hotel.
there is restaurant in the hotel but there are plenty of good restaurants very close by.
the room we had was modern, design and spacious enough. bathroom also modern with nice shower. good quality bed. very quiet room.
given the limited space breakfast needs to organized so all guests don’t eat at the same time, but the reservation system works well.
attention; once in the hotel there is no elevator, so be aware for heavy luggage. but the staff will certainly help you out.
there is a valet service but you should call 30 min in advance of arrival.
not a hotel for people traveling with kids.
certainly to be recommended as an excellent hotel!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Kind Guests,

thank you very much for sharing this lovely review about your stay at Palazzo Marletta on Tripadvisor, we all feel honored you have loved our property and fully enjoyed your experience with us.


It would be an absolute pleasure for my colleagues and I to welcome you back as soon as you decide to return, do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you again for your kind words, we hope they'll be useful for other travellers.

Most sincerely,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Good location, no real communal areas in the hotel which was a shame. No mention of breakfast and not sure this was offered due to COVID. Booked directly on the hotel website which promised an upgrade but didnt get this.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Mr Tim,

thank you for writing us a review.

First we would like to thank you for giving us a good evaluation of cleaning and service, on the other hand we read that you found you room small, this is due to to fact that the Hotel has been created in a Historical Building and we had to keep the spaces as they originally were, thus the Standard Room that you booked is the smallest, whilst the Superior and Deluxe Double rooms are more spacious. This is also related to the fact that our Hotel does not have many common areas, although we decided to leave a Room to be used as a sitting/reading area, on the first floor.

We would have loved to offer you a free upgrade to one of those rooms, but unfortunately, as advertised on Our website, free Upgrades or Late Check-Outs are Based On Availability, and the option of an upgrade was not possible that day as all our 7 rooms were already booked.

Regarding Breakfast, all our Guests are informed, from the moment of their reservation, that a Sicilian Breakfast is available on Request with a small extra. We are very keen on the COVID issue, so we handle a menu to Guests who request the service and serve Breakfast in room ( Deluxe Double Rooms) or in our Breakfast room, based on turns.

All in all we hope that you had a nice experience of the city Centre with us, and we wish to have you as our Guest again.

Kind regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Palazzo Marletta Luxury House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Loved this hotel. Only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Perfect location on the duomo square as well as close to the fish market. Staff were super helful and gave us some excellent restaurant suggestions too

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank AmsterdamFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Kind Fritz,

thank you very much for taking two minutes to write about your stay at Palazzo Marletta, and thank you for your lovely comment.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the privileged position of our Hotel as well as the Staff.

We hope we can have you as our guest again soon.
Best regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

This is an excellent facility which is just 20 meters away from Catania's central place del Duomo. Despite this position, the rooms are very quiet.
Very nice interiors and very special service.
The only remark is that staff was not always available

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mb0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Kind Guest,

thank you very much for taking two minutes to write a review of our Hotel.

Yes, the Palace used to be the residence of a noble family and is located right in front of the Duomo of Catania, nevertheless, all our 7 rooms guarantee a comfortable and quiet sleep to our Guests.

It looks strange to us that you wrote that the staff is not always available, because we are available at the front office all the day and provide a nightime assistence too: Guests can call us at any time and we are there to help them out.

We hope we can have you as our guest soon, so that you can find out!
Best regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews