We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$228
View deal
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$228
US$178
View deal
SAVE US$50
Hotels.comUS$228
eDreamsUS$228
CheapTicketsUS$228
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
66
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duomo square sicilian products morning breakfast beautiful hotel wine bar fish market boutique hotel perfect location ornate ceiling renovation furniture airport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Good location, no real communal areas in the hotel which was a shame. No mention of breakfast and not sure this was offered due to COVID. Booked directly on the hotel website which promised an upgrade but didnt get this.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Mr Tim,

thank you for writing us a review.

First we would like to thank you for giving us a good evaluation of cleaning and service, on the other hand we read that you found you room small, this is due to to fact that the Hotel has been created in a Historical Building and we had to keep the spaces as they originally were, thus the Standard Room that you booked is the smallest, whilst the Superior and Deluxe Double rooms are more spacious. This is also related to the fact that our Hotel does not have many common areas, although we decided to leave a Room to be used as a sitting/reading area, on the first floor.

We would have loved to offer you a free upgrade to one of those rooms, but unfortunately, as advertised on Our website, free Upgrades or Late Check-Outs are Based On Availability, and the option of an upgrade was not possible that day as all our 7 rooms were already booked.

Regarding Breakfast, all our Guests are informed, from the moment of their reservation, that a Sicilian Breakfast is available on Request with a small extra. We are very keen on the COVID issue, so we handle a menu to Guests who request the service and serve Breakfast in room ( Deluxe Double Rooms) or in our Breakfast room, based on turns.

All in all we hope that you had a nice experience of the city Centre with us, and we wish to have you as our Guest again.

Kind regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Palazzo Marletta Luxury House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Loved this hotel. Only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Perfect location on the duomo square as well as close to the fish market. Staff were super helful and gave us some excellent restaurant suggestions too

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank AmsterdamFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Kind Fritz,

thank you very much for taking two minutes to write about your stay at Palazzo Marletta, and thank you for your lovely comment.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the privileged position of our Hotel as well as the Staff.

We hope we can have you as our guest again soon.
Best regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

This is an excellent facility which is just 20 meters away from Catania's central place del Duomo. Despite this position, the rooms are very quiet.
Very nice interiors and very special service.
The only remark is that staff was not always available

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mb0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra Calabrese, Altro at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Kind Guest,

thank you very much for taking two minutes to write a review of our Hotel.

Yes, the Palace used to be the residence of a noble family and is located right in front of the Duomo of Catania, nevertheless, all our 7 rooms guarantee a comfortable and quiet sleep to our Guests.

It looks strange to us that you wrote that the staff is not always available, because we are available at the front office all the day and provide a nightime assistence too: Guests can call us at any time and we are there to help them out.

We hope we can have you as our guest soon, so that you can find out!
Best regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I booked this last minute and they arranged my pick up from the airport, and stayed around for my late arrival (small extra fee, no staff on site overnight) On arrival we were upgraded to the very best room, beautifully decorated in gold and with a balcony overlooking the square where the festival was taking place.
Despite all the people the room was very quiet and tranquil and we felt very looked after. Excellent, caring English speaking staff who wanted to talk in English to practise and excellent help and information arranging our tour to Mount Etna.
The breakfast was fresh and typical of the region and set us up for the day with plenty of tea coffee and fresh orange juice and cake!
There is no lounge here but there is a small bar with snacks available if required in the evening which was useful when you want to escape the busy city.
Very pleased with our choice and would return, we felt very welcome.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay we didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterhWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoMarletta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020


Kind PeterWales,

thank you very much for sharing this lovely review about your stay at Palazzo Marletta on Tripadvisor, we all feel honored you have loved our property and fully enjoyed your experience with us.

It has been a pleasure to offer you an Upgrade to Our Deluxe Double Room and to arrange everything you needed for a comfortable and exclusive stay: our mission here is to make our Guests'holiday unique!

It would be an absolute pleasure for my colleagues and I to welcome you back as soon as you decide to return, do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you again for your kind words, we hope they'll be useful for other travellers.

Most sincerely,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We booked something last minute for a hotel central to Catania and we were very impressed with what we got. Once we got here it was a little confusing to get in the door and get buzzed up to reception but once that was settled, we had a beautiful room which was restored to its original historic style. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, bathroom was modern and the breakfast was decent. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Best of all it is in a central part of Catania without the room getting too much noise from the street and the wine bar restaurant just across the street was just another reason to stay here. Even the TV was modern with apps on it. I do not have a single constructive critique to offer. I wish I could offer better pictures but I took a video of the room which I cannot post.

Room tip: a room away from lobby looking out on plaza was quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sneakyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoMarletta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Marletta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Kind sneakyright,

thank you very much for taking two minutes to write about your stay at Palazzo Marletta, and thank you for your lovely comment.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the privileged position of our Hotel as well as the style of your room.

We hope we can have you as our guest again soon.
Best regards,

Alessandra Calabrese
- Front Office Agent -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews