We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$80
US$64
View deal
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
PricelineUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$64
Lol.travelUS$80
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
67
83
43
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
83
43
8
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Its good for a family stay. Staff are very helpfull and kind and if you have a problem they solve it . Its very clean . For our next trip here for sure we come here again . Thanks alot Hotel Catania Town .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A bed and breakfast, not a three star hotel.And there are no laundry service nor parking. And there is a mercato everyday in front of the hotel. Noisy. Not recommended. Well located. Good for a day in Catania.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosapS6957CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCataniaTown, Direttore at Hotel Catania Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Good afternoon

Ours is a three star hotel and has every requisite.
I think that the concept of bed & breakfast isn't really clear since you don't perceive the differences with a hotel.
If to you it looked like a home in which the owners live that rent out part of the house to receive tourists (concept of bed & breakfast), I think there are serious judgement problems.
The hotel is located in the heart of the city, therefore, like every other facility, it doesn't have a private parking and the small amount who may have it you must pay an extra. In any case, I don't think it's a problem since there is a multi-storey parking along our same street and another 3 not far from us.
As for the laundry service, since we are situated in the city centre, there are many laundries, you just needed to ask the Reception.
Regards
Alessandro, HCT***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights,the staff was very friendly who speaks english well.It's very central so we went around walking to interesting places.Although it's in a street where the market is held,we didn't hear a thing except the small refrigirator in our room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The room was dirty in the front of the market what causes a lot of noice. The staff was very rude. We paid diffrent price than we agreed without receiving the receipt.
Definitely one of my worst hotel expirience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCataniaTown, Direttore at Hotel Catania Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

Gentilissima. Agnieszka L
Dispiace molto ricevere da parte sua questa recensione che in ogni caso lascia il tempo che trova,
scritta solo ed esclusivamente per denigrare il nostro nome.
Fino a qualche ora prima del pagamento il suo compagno ci faceva i complimenti e addirittura voleva attivare una convenzione con il nostro Hotel elogiandoci sotto tutti i punti di vista.
Quando si prenotano due notti e da viaggiatori poco educati la prima notte non ci si presenta non si può pretendere di non pagarla,
perché la camera l'abbiamo riservata per voi e il Receptionist ha aspettato oltre la mezzanotte il vostro arrivo.
Siete arrivati alle alle 6.30 del mattino e vi abbiamo dato immediatamente la camera.
In conclusione vi invito a rispettare le persone che lavorano duramente con molti sacrifici per cercare di dare il massimo ai nostri clienti e prima di scrivere qualcosa rifletteteci!
A presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We stayed at Catania Town for about 2 nights, and have absolutely no complaints. The staff were friendly, professional and spoke multiple languages (I noticed they understood Italian, English and French).

The prime benefit of HCT was it's location. Located just off the Piazzo Stesicoro (which hosts it's very own Roman ruins in the middle of a traffic intersection), it is in the midst of the daily Catanian markets (which is a must do for a variety of interesting knick-knacks, fresh food and Sicilian oddities) and only 5-10min walk from most of the attractions of ancient Catania.

The rooms were clean, spacious and airy, with wide windows and fully functioning bathrooms with decent pressure and temperature. Wifi was good, linens are provided and its accessible via the lifts, so is easier for those with accessibility issues.

Breakfast is a decent buffet spread, with fresh coffee/hot chocolate/tea as specified. And there are heaps of brochures in the reception for tours and site-seeing opportunities.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taylah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews