We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
48
71
25
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
71
25
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station hotel is situated bus wifi street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Although we only used this hotel as a stopover it was rally reasonably priced, clean and staff were very good, wifi was free but kept dropping out you can park on the street, and as we had an early flight staff opened up breakfast so we could eat early. This hotel is situated next to bus: train stations with eateries scattered nearby for a quick bite and a wine/beer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jody262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a quality hotel located close to the train and bus stations, really, an easy walk even with luggage. As you exit the train station you will see a building on the left with square grey columns on the first floor: that's the viale della liberta. Walk up the street one and a half blocks and the hotel is on the left. That's the good part. The bad part is that this is not a delightful neighborhood, with many shady characters roaming about the train and bus station area. In honesty, we were never bothered by anyone. The downside however is that most of the restaurants are located downtown, and that's a fifteen to twenty minute walk no matter which direction you go in (heading straight west will take you to a maze of streets: it's better to ask at the desk how to get downtown). The hotel itself is exceptionally clean, well-maintained, and well-organized. Breakfast is good, and is cheerfully organized by the employee who gets everyone the desired coffee of their choice. The wifi needs improvement, as we were kicked off a number of times, even in the lobby. The TV is only in Italian. However, the staff is extremely friendly and considerate. They housed my luggage for a number of hours until my afternoon flight, for example. This is a good hotel, at a great price. Consider it if you have a night or two to spend in Catania. However, if you are interested in staying longer, you probably would do better downtown where there is more action.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JohnRegoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Breakfast specific to the area, sweets, sweets, cappuccino,
cereals, milk, jam, butter, cooked eggs, cheese, prosciuto
(salami was bought at my request) clean room, minibar, slippers,
air conditioning , Soundproofing, toiletries, cleaning and
changing daily towels. Close to the central station 2 minutes,
from here and transfer to the airport about 20 minutes with "Alibus"
cost 4 euros / person.Personale careful, benevolent, leaflets
and travel tips from the staff.Guest Mr. Giusepe (bought salami for me)
There are many shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Interesting terrace on the 1st floor where it was arranged
a place and for smokers.
We recommend this hotel. The price is correct for the services offered,
two nights with breakfast 140 euro / room for two persons.
Catania is a city that one day can be visited in a step, one day to
go to Siragusa, and one day to go on a hike on Mount Etna
The residents are nice, and careful with the tourists ..
I did not notice any incidents or aggressive behavior

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank Georgescviorel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A nice modern hotel, close to the railway station, but a longish walk from the centre of the old city. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed. Breakfast is a bit limited. Helpful staff on reception.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Just over 60 euro a night for a spacious room, comfy bed, good shower. Overlooked street but fine at night and a little balcony to step onto and act like a local. Breakfast is basic but at that price that's fair enough. Friendly receptionists. Area a bit down at heel, but I think you'd have to go looking for any actual trouble.
Turn left out of the hotel and some nice eating places are not far away.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews