We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domus Hotel(Catania)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
47
69
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
69
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhotel is situatedwifistreetcentrecitytv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Although we only used this hotel as a stopover it was rally reasonably priced, clean and staff were very good, wifi was free but kept dropping out you can park on the street, and as we had an early flight staff opened up breakfast so we could eat early. This hotel is situated next to bus: train stations with eateries scattered nearby for a quick bite and a wine/beer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jody262016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a quality hotel located close to the train and bus stations, really, an easy walk even with luggage. As you exit the train station you will see a building on the left with square grey columns on the first floor: that's the viale della liberta. Walk up the street one and a half blocks and the hotel is on the left. That's the good part. The bad part is that this is not a delightful neighborhood, with many shady characters roaming about the train and bus station area. In honesty, we were never bothered by anyone. The downside however is that most of the restaurants are located downtown, and that's a fifteen to twenty minute walk no matter which direction you go in (heading straight west will take you to a maze of streets: it's better to ask at the desk how to get downtown). The hotel itself is exceptionally clean, well-maintained, and well-organized. Breakfast is good, and is cheerfully organized by the employee who gets everyone the desired coffee of their choice. The wifi needs improvement, as we were kicked off a number of times, even in the lobby. The TV is only in Italian. However, the staff is extremely friendly and considerate. They housed my luggage for a number of hours until my afternoon flight, for example. This is a good hotel, at a great price. Consider it if you have a night or two to spend in Catania. However, if you are interested in staying longer, you probably would do better downtown where there is more action.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnRegoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Breakfast specific to the area, sweets, sweets, cappuccino,
cereals, milk, jam, butter, cooked eggs, cheese, prosciuto
(salami was bought at my request) clean room, minibar, slippers,
air conditioning , Soundproofing, toiletries, cleaning and
changing daily towels. Close to the central station 2 minutes,
from here and transfer to the airport about 20 minutes with "Alibus"
cost 4 euros / person.Personale careful, benevolent, leaflets
and travel tips from the staff.Guest Mr. Giusepe (bought salami for me)
There are many shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Interesting terrace on the 1st floor where it was arranged
a place and for smokers.
We recommend this hotel. The price is correct for the services offered,
two nights with breakfast 140 euro / room for two persons.
Catania is a city that one day can be visited in a step, one day to
go to Siragusa, and one day to go on a hike on Mount Etna
The residents are nice, and careful with the tourists ..
I did not notice any incidents or aggressive behavior

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Georgescviorel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A nice modern hotel, close to the railway station, but a longish walk from the centre of the old city. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed. Breakfast is a bit limited. Helpful staff on reception.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Just over 60 euro a night for a spacious room, comfy bed, good shower. Overlooked street but fine at night and a little balcony to step onto and act like a local. Breakfast is basic but at that price that's fair enough. Friendly receptionists. Area a bit down at heel, but I think you'd have to go looking for any actual trouble.
Turn left out of the hotel and some nice eating places are not far away.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews