We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
306
66
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
66
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel free non alcoholic mini bar paninis family room staff are extremely helpful rooms are huge stayed here for two nights decent size minute walk excellent stay the hotel staff free wifi walking distance yogurt minibar getaway autostrada
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

When we visited this hotel we were hyped by the reviews it got on tripadvisor, however it exceeded our expectations by getting soo many things just right, the hotel staff were extremely welcoming and warm, aswell as the fact they had alot of knowledge about how we can enjoy our vacation by recomding to us what excursions are available, what foods we can try and where we can try them, what are the historical landmarks of catania and so forth. The bar was stocked with some great sicilian alcohols, and the restaurant had nice selection of light foods to munch on. This was just the first hour of experience in this hotel. When we finally got up to our rooms, we were shocked at how amazing the rooms are, the design, the comfort, the view, the everything. Safe to say this hotel is really something special.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Piyush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoG424FO, Direttore at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
you good feedback and your lovely words are our best result! We love to cuddle our guest and give you all necessary suggestions (and services) to spend at the best way your time in Sicily! We'd like to see you again for further nice experiences in Catania. Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are big and modern and super clean. The breakfast is delicious and varied. The pool is refreshing There’s food, drink and towel services at the pool. The best part of this hotel is the staff, everyone was professional, friendly kind and attentive. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yaya1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoG424FO, Direttore at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,
GRAZIE! We are so proud for your excellent feedback. We can't wait for giving you again our best services. See you soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Airone City Hotel for nine days during our holiday in Sicily.
We were very positively surprised by the staff. This is really the most friendly, attentive and helpful staff we have ever experienced.
The rooms in the hotel are very spacious, the bed is large and of very good quality. The bathroom has a nice shower, toilet, bidet and very large mirror.
The non-alcoholic minibar is free.
The breakfast has a good choice of Italian and continental food; cold and hot.
You can have lunch or dinner in the hotel (or by the pool) but the choice on the menu is limited.
The hotel has indoor parking (limited).
You can ask for restaurants, activities and directions at the reception. The staff will help you in any way and always with a smile.
We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leapfrog1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

AirOne is a nice midrange hotel. It offers ample parking, exceptionally large rooms and an enjoyable buffet breakfast. It is not in the city center and sits within a very dirty neighborhood. That said, it is easy to get in and out of the parking area and is only about a thirty minute walk to the city center. We used the hotel as a basecamp from which we could take day trips away from Catania and found it to be a good choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Modern, clean, great staff very helpful. Room was quite spacious! They can organize excursions for you. The pool is small but nice. Recommending it! A bit far from city center though.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thecenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews