We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
101
163
124
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
163
124
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night easy parking mistral2 masks street town sardinia wifi cathedral tharros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020

It is not easy in this Covid-19 period running a hotel without guests feeling second important, but in Mistral2 they tend to do a good job. Temperature checks are done when checking in for the hotel and for breakfast or the restaurant. The masks are obligatory in many places and the lifts are running on single (room) occupancy. But it works. They had just extended the restaurant area to the floor terrace where we had a good but not special diner one night. The breakfast buffet is not a take-it-yourself but all things are handed to you by staff.Wwhich is also a bit of an awkward thing. Altogether, it didn't impact our stay in anyway on the negative side.
That good experience was not totally directed towards the extreme positive side as the hotel has not much atmosphere nor did the rooms add anything special to what you expect of a hotel. Fine beds, bit of small pillows. Sufficient room and wardrobe space but no decoration or colours. Good shower but all simple. Wifi, cleaning, garbage collection it is all that you expect from a hotel but nothing stands out. Location a couple of hundred metres from the city centre and the cathedral as well as the fact that they have a free parking garage doe make this a good choice for a stay in Oristano.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mistral, Proprietario at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Ortwin, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and we apologize for the little inconveniences. We would be pleased to host you again at Mistral2 Hotel. Kind regards, Laura (Reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We had a large (3 pp) room (nr. 510). Unfortunately the airconditioning in the room didn't function. Reception staff first told us that the airco would only be switched-on at 18.00 h. Then, another staff member said something completely different. They looked into it, and said that they had now switched the airco on in the computer, but it simply didn't work. Included breakfast was alright. Small pool area, with limited amount of chairs, pool towels have to be rented at a cost. Free underground parking (with limited amount of spaces). About 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre (for restaurants etc).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear eelco2013,
thank you for your review.
I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we will definitely improve our services.
I'm glad to hear that you appreciate our breakfast service and the hotel location.
Kind regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms are very small.
The shower was very old
room without a balcony and full of mosquitoes
Employees without manners
Disappointing food
this hotel gets a 4 star rating !?
I hope there are good hotels on the island because this is not an option

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rhea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Rhea B,
we would like to thank you for your review.
We are very sorry that you didn't like your stay in our hotel.
We inform you that the absence of balconies is written in every booking website, or if you had called us, we would have told you that we have no balconies. In this way you would have chosen properly your hotel for the Summer holidays. Normally people get information about the place and accommodation where they go.
I disagree on what you said about our employees. They are kind and polite with our guests.
Regarding food, our staff is at your complete disposal and we would have prepared the dish again if you didn't like.
Best Regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night on our roadtrip around Sardinia. Parking was easy, either on the street in front of the hotel or in the underground garage. The hotel is in a good location, easy to find and close to the centre. Also, it is an easy drive to the archeological site of Tharros. The area around the hotel is very quiet, no street noise that we noticed.

The hotel and the rooms are a bit dated, but very clean and well maintained. One issue that we had was that there was no hot water in the morning, so showering was not pleasant!

Other reviewers have complained about the breakfast, but we were quite happy with the quality and choice of breakfast items.
There were no issues with the wifi.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and a good night's rest.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrendaS821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear BrendaS821,

first of all, we would like to thank you for having reserved at Mistral2 Hotel and for your positive review.
We are glad that you appreciated the postion of the hotel, breakfast and the quietness of the hotel and of the area.
On the other hand, we regret that you had problems with the hot water in the morning. When this happens, it is better to inform the reception in order to fix the problem immediately. Anyway, we are very sorry.

We hope to have you again in our hotel to offer you a better service.

Best Regards,

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I write this review for the receptionist who was working on Saturday afternoon of 20 October 2018
I was unable to stay and thus needed another hotel close by.
Ths young lady went out of her way to ring and book another hotel for me.
She also provided me with a map and directions to my new hotel.
I found this to be credible service, both friendly and efficient.
Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Martin A,

I would like to thank you for your very positive review.
It was a pleasure helping you. Our priority is satisfying guests' needs.

When you come to Sardinia, we will be very happy to welcome you.

Best Regards,

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews