We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
26
52
75
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
52
75
19
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was modern, simply decorated and very clean. The room was large and airy with a good comfortable large bed. The bedroom was serviced daily and the friendly housekeeping staff kept the rooms spotless during my stay. The air conditioning worked well and there is a fridge in the room. The bathroom is basic but very clean and functional. Good to see they take environmental issues seriously with recycling bins in the corridors. The breakfast was included in the price and was varied and plentiful with decent coffee. Will definitely return again sometime this year.
The hotel is a very short walk from the town centre.

Room tip: All rooms seem good.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Discover803212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Addetta reception at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Sir,
first of all, thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we really appreciate that.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and must admit it was a real pleasure to meet you, for all of us.
It is great that you noticed our attention to details when it comes to environmental issues, in fact we received the Ecolabel certification for our efforts, and this is the reason why we try to reduce wastes as best as we can.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Greetings from all our staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It is not excellent but it is ok. Clean bedroom with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was ok, and we had a room overlooking the city of Oristano. Good value for money for a couple of nights max. Bed was good and staff were very nice and helpful to us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 692danim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while passing through Oristano. It was centrally located within the town and easily accessible to public transport (bus/train) on foot. There was also a well stocked supermarket just around the corner, which was very handy. I found the room to be both spacious and comfortable for my needs. Breakfast time can get a bit hectic, as groups of Europeans appear to frequent the hotel but it was fine, standard buffet style. The star of the hotel, for me, was Franco on reception; he was very helpful in locating information for me regarding how to travel to the places I intended to visit, all this taking into account the frustrations of public transportation in Sardinia generally! I would stay at the hotel again should I happen to be passing this way.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 393anhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Dear Mrs. Anhn,
I' d like to thank you very much indeed for your nice words. I'm very happy to hear from that you had a nice staying with us, and I hope to have you back sometimes, All the best ,
Gianfranco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed here just one night as part of a tour group. Arrived too late to see much of the town, but there is a grocery store just around the corner to stock up on supplies. It is a modern, not very attractive hotel, but we found the rooms and service to be just fine. Our group had dinner at the hotel and it was very good. Breakfast was the usual selection of breads, cheeses, and cold cuts found at business oriented hotels. The staff also prepared scrambled eggs for our group.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeggyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissima PeggyS55
La ringraziamo per Sue parole positive riguardo al nostro hotel e al ristorante.
Siamo lieti inoltre che abbia gradito il servizio e lo staff.
La nostra prima colazione è pubblicata ovunque come continentale a buffet e comprende assortimenti di prodotti dolci, bevande e inoltre prosciutto, formaggio e uova bollite, ma come da Lei indicato su richiesta possiamo offrire anche altro.
La saluto cordialmente
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

The receptionist was really rude, we book by the phone and they told us one price, when we arrive he told us that was wrong, so they charged us much more!! The hotel is stuck in the 60s, water leaking in the bathroom, smell of cigarettes everywhere, broken bad, and really dirty!!
AVOID!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistral_Hotels, Ricevimento at Hotel Mistral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015
Google Translation

Gent.mo Oonnn, non può che dispiacerci la sua recensione così negativa.
Il personale del ricevimento durante la prenotazione telefonica propone SEMPRE al cliente la migliore tariffa della giornata. Detto ciò ci riserviamo di fare le dovute e opportune verifiche per capire l’accaduto.
La perdita in bagno è un fatto che ci rincresce molto, ma Il nostro staff è sempre a disposizione per prendere visione, scusarsi e proporre un'altra sistemazione.
In tutto l’ albergo vige il divieto di fumare, purtroppo potrebbero esserci dei casi isolati in cui il divieto non viene rispettato.
Speriamo di riaverla nel nostro Albergo per aver modo di lasciarle un ricordo migliore del primo soggiorno.
Cordialmente, Gabriella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews