We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Wonderful warm welcome from Rita, who was great with communication on route. Bizarre room with original freezes on the ceiling, made the stay really memorable. There was an air of mystery and intrigue about the building, kooky!
Pristine facilities yet not too modern and shared bathroom if others had been there.
Great breakfast and service.
What this place lacks in facilities it more than makes up for in character.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girellona66, Proprietario at Casa Pisanu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016
Google Translation

vi sono grata per la recensione positiva ma ci tengo a precisare che le camere sono 3 e i bagni 3, non dentro la camera per ragioni architettoniche, ma privato e cioe a ogni camera è assegnato un bagno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Charming B&B in a palazzo with 3 guestrooms in the small town Narbolia. Rooms are spacious; very clean and have noiseless air condition and period furniture and features with high ceilings and ornaments. Very good sleep comfort in these quiet rooms. Separate bathrooms, slippers and morning robes are provided. Charming dining room and well equipped kitchen can be used by the guests. Outside is a little courtyard with sun terrace for the guests. Opulent breakfast with variety of fresh bread, different local cheese, ham, sausages, and eggs, different jams, yogurt, fruits…We had the best breakfast during our holidays on Sardinia at Casa Pisanu. Rita is a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful; we felt very much at home at Casa Pisanu and regretted that we stayed only for 4 nights. Excellent base to explore Oristano, Sinis Peninsula beaches and inlands, but you need your own vehicle. Parking is possible in the street or in the town square very close to Casa Pisanu. In town are a few pubs and small eateries but best to eat at an agriturismo. We had very good dinner at the Agriturismo Sa Mamaioa close to Casa Pisanu outside town on the main road from Oristano to Narbolia. Make sure you have good appetite; the portions are huge. When in Oristano we would stay at Casa Pisanu again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Casa Pisanu operates from a locally distinctive house on one of the main streets in the relatively sleepy town of Narbolia. There are three rooms, each with its own detached shower room. The rooms are large and airy, with a somewhat eclectic arrangement of furnishings: altogether it provides a fairly homely experience. Rita, your host, lives in a nearby village, and so guests are left to themselves until breakfast time when She arrives at the agreed time to provide fresh bakery items and assorted other options. No Wi-Fi was detected, so you are a little disconnected: this isn't necessarily a disaster but just something to be aware of.

It can be a little awkward, staying in what is/was someone else's home without the owner being present; it's sort of a cross between a hotel and a guest house…you sort of feel a little like your parents leaving at home by yourself…but once you get used to the idea it's fine.

Casa Pisanu was a very pleasant stay. The room was large and the bed comfortable, and being set a quiet location we enjoyed excellent sleep quality. It's slightly inconvenient to have to leave your room to access the bathroom facilities, especially “after-hours”, but this was how many hotels used to be before the advent of ubiquitous plumbing, so in some ways it's simply “old school” lodging. Breakfast was generous and everything was tasty and fresh. Rita was helpful and attentive, and provided good value for money.

The acid test (that is, would I stay again); certainly.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We were the only guests for three nights in May and had the place to ourselves. Rita, who lives in a nearby town but comes for check-ins and to make breakfast, was a wonderful hostess - so kind and friendly. This was once the home of her grandparents and it still feels very much like a home with handmade baskets from her family decorating the walls.

The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Since we were the only guests, Rita told us that it was "our house" and gave us full use of the kitchen, allowing us a break from restaurant food (which was good, as I don't think there are any restaurants in town).

The house has a patio out back, bathrooms across the hall, and a breakfast/dining room. All were very clean.

The only thing lacking was an internet connection. The library (right next door), which apparently has WiFi was closed during our stay, but we eventually discovered taht one of the bars has WiFi and were able to use that.

There are beautiful beaches nearby and Oristano is about 20 minutes away. The B&B is actually in the town of Narbolia, not Oristano.

Narbolia is a sleepy but pretty little town with interseting houses made of volcanic stone, a couple of grocery storse, a few bars and very nice people.

Would definately stay here again.

Room tip: We had the room at the back of the house, next to the patio. Rooms on the street could be a bit noisy as the house is right on the street.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Booked this B&B at the last minute without much searching online and what a great surprise! The B&B is located in the small village of Narbolia, in a elegant old house with an internal courtyard/garden. We were the only guests for the two nights we stayed and we felt very lucky. The place was clean, quiet and Rita was such a lovely host that we didn't want to leave. It is definitely a place we would suggest, but be aware you need a car!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews