We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
StayForLong
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
49
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed there for two days during a 2 weeks trip accross Sardinia. Located in a small town (Narbolia) close to Oristano. We were there in May, in the off season and were the only guests. An exceptionally charming old house, well furnished and decorated. Possible to use the kitchen to prepare your own food and to eat outside on the terrasse. Superb painted ceilings. A partiticularly charming hostess, Rita, who was very helpful and whith whom we had very enjoyable conversations. We were there with our 10 months old baby, and a crib was available in our room. A typical, quiet Sardinian town; not a very touristy town, but great to get a realy feel for life in Sardinia. No internet access in the house, but web access is possible in the city library right next door. Quite close to Tharros, a must see archelogical site. A perfect spot to take a break during a busy trip.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis-Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in a variety of accomodations during a month in Sardinia. Casa Pisanu stood out because of its location in a lovely small town. It was a convenient stop between Oristano and Bosa, and close to many area attractions. The house was charming with beautiful architectural accents. It was very clean and comfortable. Rita provided helpful information and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Staying at Casa Pisanu felt very authentic and remains one of our favorite Sardinian memories.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10-night stay with the lovely Rita at her Casa Pisanu B&B in Narbolia. The accommodation was excellent in a lovely house with high decorated ceilings. The use of the kitchen was an added bonus as was the easy parking. The breakfast was both superb and varied and kept hunger at bay all day topped up by the odd banana and apple. Best of all was Rita herself who was brilliant and looked after us very well. We left knowing we'd made a new friend. Problem: on our next visit, how do we see the rest of the island whilst still staying in Narbolia !

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have no problem writing a review for this lovely B&B and the lovely Rita. We are very glad we chose this Narbolia location for our 3 day stay to explore the Oristano/Sinis area.
This elegant old family home is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Access to the kitchen to make tea in the evening, to keep a bottle of Vermentino chilled is a huge plus. There are two patios outside to relax in and a clothes line to hang out a a bit of hand washing. If the weather is not so good, there are couches in the dining area that you can relax and read a book rather than sit in your room. These are the things that make weeks "on the road" more comfortable.
The rooms are not ensuite, per se, but you have only to go across the hall to your own clean spacious bathroom and it poses no problem. There are plenty of towels and the rooms and baths are tidied each day.
Rita speaks good English and is helpful and informative. She makes the best coffee we had the whole trip and presents a lovely breakfast with a variety of oranges from their own farm. She recommended Cabras for dining and we had a terrific seafood lunch for 27 euros each - I will review this separately. I could not recommend the pizza place in Narbolia sadly - it was soggy and uneatable.
Parking is right outside on the street and always available. There is internet two doors down at the library but I could not get my IPad to work there so used the computer terminals for free - very helpful staff there too - thanks!
Well, you will not be sorry if you book at Casa Pisanu. This was the best comfort and value in our three and a half weeks in the exquisite, beautiful land that is Sardinia.

Room tip: Each of the three rooms is likely the same for size (big!) and comfortable - if you could, ask for the one facing the patio (not on the road), closest to the dining/kitchen area.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tryfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Old house with its own history, absolutely amazing and good to see how people in these type of houses live.

Free parking in front of the house.
Breakfast - the owner will ask you what you like and what you want :-) Rich breakfast.
The closest beach is around 15 minutes by car.
Towels are included, two bathrooms.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinin_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews