We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$178
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$59
Expedia.comUS$121
eDreamsUS$178
TravelocityUS$121
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
40
52
26
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
52
26
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I booked Rodia hostel in May for a weekend in mid September, so i booked the flights from airports convenient to this hostel / area , i got a cancellation of reservation two weeks before my stay and nobody offered to help me or suggested other properties and fellow hostels to help me. When i asked for help they even replied one day later with no actual help or support but a phrase like you can book our hostel a day earlier. I have spent a lot of money on flights and scheduling the trip as i am a solo traveler and now i have to book an out of budget last minute alternative or cancel the whole trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank evagoinground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is a very good hotel, with friendly attentive staff. The rooms are air conditioned and have good sized en suite bathrooms with shower. They are cleaned to a good standard everyday. The swimming pool is perfect with a bar offering a selection of beers, ice creams and coffee tea etc. Breakfast was continental style offering a range of fruits, croissants and cheese and ham toasties. Note: we booked this hotel knowing we would have a car rented so I would advise this as the hotel is too far from the coast to walk. The amazing beaches at Tharos are about 10 minutes drive and are stunning. Oristano itself is a pleasant town with some great restaurants about 15 mins walking distance, would recommend Blao and Tratorria to eat for authentic Sardinian cooking and ask the receptionist to make reservations for you as they get booked up very quickly !
Very happy with our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewy1978_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Best hotel on the island. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Hostel is run by the most sincere family one could imagine. If you are looking for a proper Sardinian holiday, this a the place to be. The cuisine is typical Italian, made with passion and honesty. I recommend this to all travelers visiting Sardinia.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roelof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Comfortable place, large bedrooms ours was exclusively en-suite. Nice bathroom, very simple place. Pleasant helpful staff, we ate there because the weather was foul. The meal was good simple and cheap. They were able to provide gluten free pasta for me with no effort what so ever. Also gluten free options were available for breakfast

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlanFSEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel (hostel) is a new construction. ALL rooms are with SHARED bathrooms. Hotel is NOT in the center of town, though only 5 minutes away by car. Only a 30 or so minute drive to Alghero, Tharros, beaches etc.

Room tip: Be forewarned, though the hotel is new & nice, all rooms share a bathroom with the room next door!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews