We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity now!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool
Front of b&b
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The pool
Front of b&b
La vista dalla finestra
Sardinian roof
L'interno con mesa sarda e sedia in ferro battuto
Il lavandino in vetro
The breakfast
The sweet breakfast
L'angolo salato
L'asinella Dori
The horses
Landscape of granitic rocks
Synergistic garden
La giara antica
Barbecue area
La piscina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Björn H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serenity now!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place just breathes calmness. The room itself was nice, but the thing that made this place so special was the intimacy of the place. Luca, the owner and host, felt like a personal friend and the way they set up the breakfast really brought all the guests together.

Outdoors at a single massive granite table you felt like everyone was part of a big family. And the breakfast was amazing. Eggs from the owner's own hens, home made yoghurt and so on and so forth.

The BnB is located on the countryside outside of Telti so if you want the pulse of the city, this might not be for you, but if you want to relax and recharge your soul this is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a really lovely place. Luca and Monia have such attention to every detail, but the place still feels totally relaxed. I can't single out any one thing or list of things to praise, because absolutely everything was so good. Above all, I guess I would say that the place feels completely happy, and we (a family of 6 adults) were all extremely happy there. We didn't want to leave, would go back any time, and wholeheartedly recommend it. Thank you Luca, Monia and family for making such an exceptional place (and exceptional food, wine, recommendations....).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Anne, many thanks for your feedback. It is very important for us.
We really hope to meet you again, very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath R
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise.....”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned with my daughter and granddaughterafter four days staying at Isole del Pietro......lt was certainly not long enough....we didn't want to leave.
Luca, our lovely host, met us in his car and we followed him in ours up the country lanes to our accommodation. It took our breath away. It's beautiful.. Luca gave us a warm welcome and made our stay so enjoyable. His food was superb....the breakfasts were delicious and with so much choice. All the produce used was either grown, (layed) the eggs!! on his farm or the neighbouring farms, and prepared by him. The evening meal of suckling pig, as has been said before was a feast.. My little granddaughter, Felicity became Luca's assistant chef....every morning she would wake up and couldn't wait to run down to the kitchen to 'help Luca to prepare the breakfast'!!
Nothing was too much trouble for him...
Our accommodation was lovely, so clean and fresh and tastefully furnished.
The pool was super and a very popular venue for us all. The animals were an added bonus especially for Felicity..
We will see you again soon.. Thanks Luca. Monia was away with the children so we look forward to meeting her next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEWIS197...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A really lovely stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

don't come here! This place is an oasis of calmness and exactly what we were searching for. The old adage 'off the beaten track' is particularly true for isola yet arriving in Sardinia for the first time at Olbia airport we had no problems finding it and the journey was very quick.
In addition Luca went out of his way to ensure we didn't get lost by coming out to meet us at Telti.
Our first impression was being bowled over by the stunning views and the absolute feeling of tranquility.
Everyone is so complimentary about Luca and Mona so I was intrigued to meet them and was not disappointed. They are lovely and have clearly worked hard to ensure their guests have a relaxing time. They have an air of calm about them and are very helpful. Luca gave some great beach recommendations far from the madding crowd. We managed to avoid traffic jams and crowded beaches, even in midAugust!
They have created one of the nicest b and bs I've ever visited.
I think they've built, literally most if not all, of the structures themselves. Of particular note is the outdoor kitchen which is incredible.
We stayed in the family room which was lovely and perfectly big enough for our family of four. Shower was excellent.
The food at breakfast and the evening meal was all absolutely delicious! Fresh local ingredients and plentiful. Figs and grapes growing in the gardens. Mona's panna cotta is probably the best desert I've ever eaten. The crackling on the roasted suckling pig was also incredibly tasty.
We would love to return again in the near future and see Luca, Mona, the lovely lady who helps at breakfast and the very friendly children. My 17 year old is still amazed at Francesca's draught skills!
Oh and the animals are as lovely, laid back and calm as their owners! We look forward to hearing news of the donkey's birth!! Thank you again Luca and Mona for a lovely introduction to the beautiful island of Sardinia!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boastiesh...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best time ever..”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our 3 children, (11,9 & 4) and we rented two rooms together. Comfortable beds, nice large showers, beautiful glass sink with lots of Sardinian artwork / craft touches.

The children loved the pool and the animals. The owners could not do enough for you, even searching for a tortoise for our daughter (who has wanted one as a pet here in the UK for the last year). Breakfast each morning was a feast, home-made and delicious! The typical Sardinian evening meal is a must if you can.. wonderful.

Definitely need a car, a tranquil haven and a great base to explore from.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing