We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
135
327
173
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
327
173
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport city centre executive floor elmas airport hotel is situated before departure early flight overnight stop cost euros location is great short stay nice room poetto beach 3euro taxis prostitutes channels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent service, Very helpful staff, very good restaurant, breakfast choices great !!
A little out of town location, I would recommend car hire @ the airport....5 day hire = € 310....Local churches, outside restaurant 2 minutes away including bar.

Room Tip: Chosen through Experia
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

At a conference here,300+ in attendance, not a problem for this hotel, breakout coffee and pastries very good quality. Deceptively big, nice staff, great food and wine, head waiter very attentive to all. good sized room, clean, fresh with a good bed and bathroom, very close to the airport.

Room Tip: Anything above ground level.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly what’s good - well the rooms are comfortable and clean as is the hotel generally, and the staff are pleasant. The issue (other than the location) is the lack of facilities. As a business traveller WiFi is crucial, but here it was woeful, speed testing at around 0.5 mbps, this is just about adequate for small emails but useless for anything else. It wouldn’t be so bad if you could upgrade to a paid service but you can’t, so I ended up using my phone as a hotspot most of the time.

Forget the pool - it’s tiny, not well kept and locked most of the time. Breakfast is very basic, tinned fruit, sloppy scrambled egg, cheap juice. Bar is more of a counter in the foyer and you won’t get drunk there as the barman disappears whenever the restaurant gets busy. Restaurant has 1 non-fish main course so gave that a miss.

The main advantage this hotel had was the slip road which made it minutes from the airport. For some reason this is now closed so the journey is doubled, it’s still not that long but you may as well stay in the town centre where there is much more to do.

Sorry won’t be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank darwindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

GPS to hotel leads to closed off ramp, to find next exit and city streets to find entrance to hotel very difficult. Front desk manager told us Holiday Inn headquarters would do nothing to correct problem. Hotel very run down. Wake up call not done. Hotel only a couple of kms closer to airport than staying in Cagliari proper.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwhitsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I stayed at this hotel for one night on my way to Olbia the next morning by train and it was an okay stay. The hotel is close to the airport but in a very poor location with nothing else except factories in the area.The check in and out was seam less and nice people at reception. The bar is small with very limited options. The restaurant was a disappointment with frozen food heated but the wine was good. This place is okay for a very short stay

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the highway
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Paul B,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. It is good to know that your check-in was as seamless as it should have been. Thank you as well for noting our staff and the customer service they delivered.

I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to the food served. I also regret to read that you were not impressed with the hotel's location.

Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews