We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ingresso Giardino
Particolare scultoreo di donna sarda in pietra rossa di Bosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lynn T
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warning to all fellow travellers!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Never, in all our days of traveling have we come across such a place. We were led by the previous reviews which said 'excellent', there is something seriously wrong with these reviews. I guess alarm bells should start ringing when the photographs just show arbitrary plagues on the wall and views of distant beaches.

This place came be summed up in two words: the first one starts with 's' and the second one with 'h'.

Set in the middle of no-where, the accommodation is in a block next to a garage with a load of 'stuff' pilled in. The fridge and shower were way past their use-by-date, the bed was broken and the whole ambience was one of somewhere I wouldn't put my worst enemy.

When we tried to make a drink by boiling water on the gas cooker, we found that there was nothing to light it with. When we asked the owner if he could give us a match, he told us to drive to the local supermarket (which was open only sporadically) and buy a lighter.

Arriving there late in the day, we had no choice but to stay the first night (we had booked 3). The owner had steadfastly refused to refund our money for the 2 nights we did not stay.

Fellow travelers, please be warned about this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Absolutely nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
With great sadness and bitterness I read a review that I could define offensive in every aspect.
It is the third year that I work at my farm a tourist facility a bed and breakfast a holiday house situated in an agricultural context, all well explained everything is clearly visible in the reviews I got from people who have stayed with me all have written previously except it was a structure in poor condition.
For only € 45 per couple / day English gentlemen they have had a studio with all accessories. Kitchen Bathroom air conditioning flat-screen TV functioning bathroom.
The first day I seated and showed housing and everything was fine they had 24 hours of time to complain and none of this has happened I speak a bit 'of English a bit' of French and I tried to explain in both languages, and gentlemen do not speak Italian or French or German have tried only to demand additional services at no cost by putting in a continual embarrassment.
 after 3 years of work sufficient reviews on Tripadvisor and Booking.com Airbnb to give an overall idea of ​​my work and what my features and none of these reviews has been so negative but I do not say offensive. Perhaps the gentlemen came from Britain thought of staying in a 5 star hotel by paying € 45 a night couple but unfortunately and perhaps luckily my property is a farm guest house inserted in the vineyards just a short distance from the sea as evidenced by all reviews and explanation.
And gentlemen came from Britain have left the next day without saying goodbye and after a short message arrived 8 hours after explaining that they had left the apartment I found the bed broke so facing a further charge of € 97 from the carpenter.
I tried to ask for a refund but unfortunately had been 24 hours and you have to let people know that I do not take any security deposit for the period of stay because I go a lot on trust.
Mistaken!
All guests arrived to me and that were staying had a great time I had only problems with these two clients and then recommend to all tourist facilities to avoid taking and accommodate these two people arriving from Britain because it can offend and break off and damage the structure and leave the next day without saying goodbye without warning and without pay damages horrible experience. attention at all.
Shame!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyooba
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remote hideaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The B&B is indeed in a beautiful Sardinian landscape but is very remote from anything, unless one has a transport of their own. I would recommend it to everyone still. Be mindful of mosquitos and prepare in time. We were with a kid and she loved it but daily walks to and from the bus stops where too much for her. Rent a car and be aware the prices can differ significantly. In the end, I've found a car rental agency with prices 50% less that most (170 euro for a small car). If you're on a longer stay, it makes more sense to buy a bicycle for €129 , than to rent for €160 a bike for two weeks. Leave the bike behind and you're still in plus. If using bus transport, go with zone 3 return tickets - do not buy from drivers as cost in long run is significantly higher.

For two weeks of our stay, and that is the only thing I can really complain on, the towels and bed linen where not changed not once. We also had to buy our own soap etc.

We miss Celentano the dog :) he was always welcoming us on our returns from Alghero

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia0510...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real shelter from life's storm ...”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Firstly, a very big thank you to you Dario for being such a charming and sincere host. The apartment was exactly as we had been led to believe it would be, both in photographs and through previous reviews. Surrounded by vineyards and just a 30 minute walk from where the bus dropped us, Santa Maria La Palma. Once we had got our heads around the bus timetable(provided at the bus terminal at the ticket office) it was easy to travel in and out of Alghero etc. We both wanted some peace and quiet so preferred to hire Dario's bikes and explore locally. It was easy to get by bike to all the northern parts of the park, Mugoni (our favourite beach 7kms) Porto Ferra & Lago Baratz(5 km). Having arrived full of the stresses and strains of London life, we left feeling more grounded and relaxed. We would and will, recommend the Sa Branda highly to anyone who needs to take time out from the business of their lives. Thank you Dario, once again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, bike hire and host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing