We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ! ”

La Locanda dei Briganti
Ranked #22 of 505 Restaurants in Taranto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Price quality and quantity is this place outstanding! Great service and kind people. The outside tables are in the middle of a caracteristic street, great place to sit.

Thank WBKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevro S, Proprietario at La Locanda dei Briganti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The food was great and the service was excellent. The restaurant is located in the heart of the old city and you feel like you traveled in time. The choices recommended by the staff who spoke perfect English, were very good and you indeed can go to the counter and pick up your own piece of meat or chicken that you want them to cook for you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I was really looking forward to eat here. Entering the place you are invited to a bar to choose your meal. Quite simple, the waiter explained it all. Here are the 'primo' and then choose your meat, your 'secundo'. In China, when you have ordered your food it can easily happen that they bring your dessert first. But hey, this is Italy! The bread arrives, the glass of wine and yes you've guessed it: my meat. And few minutes later my antipasti. I ask the waiter what is the idea behind this. No clue. The meat goes back to the kitchen to arrive again at my table twenty minutes later. The same dish.
Let me say, the food is very tasty and well prepared. But in Italy with all its written and unwritten rules on how and when to eat. They spoiled my appetite.

Thank Evert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevro S, Proprietario at La Locanda dei Briganti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017
Google Translation

grazie per il consiglio ma sarà stato un errore di comunicazione tra cameriere e cucina... Ci dispiace faremo meglio..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevro S, Proprietario at La Locanda dei Briganti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda dei Briganti also viewed

Taranto, Province of Taranto
Taranto, Province of Taranto
 
Taranto, Province of Taranto
Taranto, Province of Taranto
 
Taranto, Province of Taranto
Taranto, Province of Taranto
 

Been to La Locanda dei Briganti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing