We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
26
50
60
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
50
60
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews price performance ratio central station visit bari great location yogurt old city shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Based ourselves here for five nights which I can only say was too long. Used by a lot of back packers. No lounge/bar to relax .lovely staff . Rooms very basis but very clean, shower so small it was difficult to turn, no bath. No kettle etc for tea making , was advertised small kitchen but cupboards held no crockery etc. Tea/coffee could be purchased from a vending machine in breakfast room. 15 min walk from train station, 20 mins from sea front/shopping area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The welcome was warm, and the location excellent. The decor has seen better days, but all the amenities were acceptable and clean.

The breakfast was very acceptable.

An good base from which to explore Bari.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I just returned from a three night stay in Bari. I stayed in this hotel with friends. Everything was clean, we got clean towels every day, when we returned home our beds were made. One of our rooms had a big balcony.
The staff was extremely friendly, they helped us in everything.
The breakfast was typical Italian sweet food, but there was a great variety of foods: cheese, butter, jam, croissants, milk, muesli, yogurt, fruits etc.
the location is very good, it is at walking distance from the city center and the central station. And it is quiet. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed staying at this place!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Eszter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The staff at this hotel were so helpful and friendly. Although the rooms were older, it was very clean and suitable for a short term stay. the breakfast had variety and was well stocked. This is a quieter part of town and they provide parking which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Bathroom needs a refurbishment. Located 10 minutes walk to the station and also same time to go the shopping centre and to the port area. Breakfast the italian way bread, cereals, crossaints, coffee...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews