We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
290
310
83
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
310
83
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town train station renovated room under renovation building work the hotel staff single room perfect location pedestrian area walk in shower the hotel website large bathroom stay there again restaurants and shops free parking excellent hotel sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A wonderful location near/in the historical centre of Vicenza. Nice building that was being refurbished when we stayed there. Felt like a grand hotel that had lost its way, but that was now being restored to former style and quality. Already good when we stayed in September 2018, it should be even better now.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GuyGeerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/M.me
thanks for the nice review ,
we are actually in a great location for exploring the historic center of this beautiful city
We want as we hear from His words to get it
back with us soon
Best regards

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Clean, organized and newly restored hotel, very attentive staff, all for a very good price, great location, close to the train station, downtown and a very beautiful park, I recommend to Brazilians because the staff Massimo speaks Brazilian Portuguese.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucas Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Lucas Gabriel
thanks for the wonderful review with the honor of 5 stars ,
we are actually in a great location for exploring the historic center of this beautiful city
Massimo thanks you for the nice words
We want as we hear from His words to get it
back with us soon
Best regards

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Good location to start to visit the city, conciergerie very professional, unfortunately is going under renovation and you don't get to use all the space... Anyway we had a nice stay and the place is clean.We've been using the bikes and it was very convenient

Room tip: economy double
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear All
We thank for your time spent herer. We appreciate a lot your words and we look forward to welcome back.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Sincerely

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great location. 6 minute walk from station. 100 yards from main old town centre and tourist areas. Hotel single room small but really well equipped with everything you need. Lovely modern shower room. Whole room spotlessly clean and well refreshed each day. Good air con.
Breakfast room fresh and airy, linen cloths and waiter service. Range of choices from buffet, totally adequate.
Only downside was atmosphere. Soulless lobby with American Bar!!! Never saw it used and certainly not encouraged. however plenty nearby. Staff were polite and friendly ..full stop. Could be improved by having friendly advice about tourist information and travel. You had to drag information out of staff by feeling you were interrupting their work.
However, not a deal breaker and would recommend and stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JandKSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear JandKSurrey
We thank for your time spent here. We appreciate your words.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Sincerely

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Campo Marzio because of the comfort and the location. Easy walk from train station. . The room was spacious, sitting room with TV, bedroom had built in storage with closet and shelves, another TV. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was good sized, rain shower but ask for a mat for bath tub, no grab bars, Very clean. Breakfast was very good, cereal, scrambled eggs, pastry, fruit, cheese, ham etc. Everyone at hotel was pleasant and helpful. Easy walk to historic pedestrian area. Vicenza is a nice non touristy town, focused on Palladio sites. We would definitely stay here again and do recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear M.me Linda
thanks for the wonderful review with the honor of 5 stars ,
we are actually in a great location for exploring the historic center of this beautiful city
Thanks for appreciating our new elegants rooms.
Our staff thanks you for the nice words
We want as we hear from His words to get it
back with us soon
Best regards

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews