We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Centro Storico

Ranked #1 of 239 things to do in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Really nice and romantic atmosphere. I spent there one day and despite the heat, I was charmed by the city.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ilitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"historical center"
in 8 reviews
"cobbled streets"
in 4 reviews
"old city"
in 12 reviews
"italian city"
in 5 reviews
"every corner"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 11 reviews
"to sit and people watch"
in 3 reviews
"designer shops"
in 3 reviews
"wander around"
in 3 reviews
"take your time"
in 4 reviews
"gelato"
in 6 reviews
"cafes and restaurants"
in 4 reviews
"great architecture"
in 3 reviews
"aperol spritz"
in 3 reviews
"people watching"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 3 reviews
"juliet's house"
in 5 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 1 353 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great place for a stroll round. Something to eat, bit of shopping, a drink or two, the historic centre of Verona make it a pleasure. One of the nicest places I have ever been. We only came for the day, but absolutely loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JamesF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The historic Center of Verona is very interesting and beautiful. There are many tourist attractions, good restaurants and cafés and many beautiful historic buildings. You should spend one hole day there, because it's worth it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank eudoxiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The old part of Verona is one of my favourite Italian cities. It is compact enough that walking does not become a chore, even on hot days. There is a huge variety of old buildings ranging from the 2000 year old arena to a tower you can climb and as many churches as you want. There is something simply pleasant and relaxed about this city centre. We loved it and will definitely be going back again.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My Trafalgar tour spent one night in Verona and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the tour of the historical City Center. We had an excellent tour guide who really made the city's history come to life. It was nice to be in a city that wasn't as crowded and large, there was a lot of nice shopping and we enjoyed having dinner outside by the ampitheater.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Liza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro Storico also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing