We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Terrace
Living room
Living room
Living room
Terrace
Terrace
Bedroom
Abat jour
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Nespresso coffee and tea
Our street
Smile!
NEW!! Netflix pay tv is included: a lot of movies, tv series, documentaries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joe D
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is right in the middle of the historical centre - two minutes from Piazza Erbe and Piazza Bra - great restaurants within easy walking distance - and also very easy to walk to all of the main attractions .
The apartment is well equipped and just as you see in the photos - the terrace is a huge bonus on hot days and warm evenings.
The property manager ,Anna, was very very helpful and met us on the first day at the apartment to go through everything very thoroughly and give lots of information and leaflets to help plan our week - then was was extremely helpful the next day when we struggled with technology ( our lack of understanding of Netflix) Anna gave us great confidence that she would be able to help with any issues that might come up - anyone renting the apartment can have the same confidence that support is at hand.
So a fantastic apartment that meant we had a lovely base for a great week - mainly spent in Verona but one day we took a bus up to Sirmione on Lake Garda (Anna helped us with details of buses and ferries, of course !) then ferry over to Garda and bus from Garda back to Verona. Also took a train to Vicenza for a day which was very beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melj2000
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here in Dec 2016, travelling with my husband and three children. We all loved the apartment, it was close walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and sights and had everything in it we needed. We were met on arrival and received information on the apartment and the local area. The apartment was clean and spacious. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Verona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S4axx
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real privilege to stay here!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Happy times spent in this amazing apartment! Everything was perfect from the location to the comfort of the bed! Personally I would not stay anywhere else if in Verona.
Thank you to Guilia and Anita x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

La Corticella is perfectly situated in the centre of Verona's historic old town, with cafes shops and restaurants a minute's walk away. The apartment is in excellent condition and the owners have thoughtfully provided all the basics on arrival - coffee,tea,milk,cereal,pasta etc.
We would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo G
Alcochete, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Worderfull apartment, located in center Verona, with all that you need for a break in this beautifull city. We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 children, including a baby of 11 months. We parked the car outside the historic zone and we only came back to the car when we leave. Very well decorated with excellent taste, when we arrive we had milk, juice, water in the fridge, cookies and cereals for the breakfast, nespresso machine, and of course a lovely yard to eat and rest if you get good weather (wich we did :). We also loved a small booklet that the owners prepared with the map and all the best places to go and eat. 5 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing