We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palace of reason”

Palazzo della Ragione
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125,32*
and up
Mantua City Centre Walking Tour
Ranked #24 of 220 things to do in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
825 reviews
696 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Palace of reason”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The medieval palace of reason has an elegant staircase that leads to old court rooms. In here was an art museum. Entrance is included with the Lambert tower ticket which was 6€. The museum was not really that exciting and I found that the star of the show was the Renaissance staircase that leads to the museum.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    72
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Steps, steps, steps! ”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

A striking building/courtyard, owing to the striped brick work, and a lovely place to linger a while before tackling the Torre dei Lamberti (do, it's worth it). I climbed the impressive staircase thinking it would lead me on my way to the tower, but this is in fact the entrance to the Achille Forti Gallery of Modern Art (doh). Not wanting to appear rude or uncultured, and, once inside and benefiting from the Arctic air-conditioning, I decided to take a look around. I'm not converted on the gallery front, but it provided a scenic route to the exit, which, happily, comes out at the queue for the tower!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank theunlikely_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
339 reviews
265 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture”
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This palazzo is right in the heart of Verona. It has some beautiful architecture, and is a great place for a wander.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank ladybugsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Art Gallery”
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This is a beautiful, ancient building, well worth a visit in its own right. Whilst most people headed for the tower (Torre dei Lamberti) with its stunning city views, we climed the amazing Gothic staircase to the first floor to explore the Achille Fort I Gallery of Modern Art. This is well worth an hour or two. Here also is the Cappella dei Notai, a highly decorated wedding chapel not to be missed.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful buildinh, you'll have Verona at your feet.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The whole building is very ancient and beautifully kept: its stairs are worth climbing as you can eventually reach the roof and then again the huge and quite tall tower. This way you will be able to enjoy an amazing landscape, the whole beautiful Verona at your feet. Definitely romantic too.

Visited December 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palazzo della Ragione also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Palazzo della Ragione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing