We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
142
24
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
24
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water cakes key code modern ensuite old town great location kitchen area within walking distance main sites few minutes walk quiet location air conditioning coffee machine room was large breakfast room two nights piazza bra
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time staying at this place, thanks in big part to the owner hospitality.

He waited for us outside, we just had to park the car directly in front of the hotel (for free - free parking card for the stay at the hotel).

First, we would like to mention that the location of the hotel is simply perfect, you are 5/10 minutes away, on foot, from all the main attractions of Verona, which makes it very easy, especially if you do not stay many nights in the city or have a little baby (our case).

No real breakfast indeed but free coffee/bottles of water and snacks, available 24/7 (perfect before starting the day).

The bed was comfortable, maybe the back being in metal is a bit hard, but you can add a second pillow and it works just fine.
Some modernisation of the bathrooms could be necessary.
Would definitely recommend staying there if visiting Verona.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JCFrBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This is a really lovely place to stay if visiting Verona. Just 6 rooms all very clean. No proper breakfast but complimentary tea and coffee plus biscuits croissant (prepackaged) water etc. The owner works hard and is very obliging. He deserves success even though this is a little gem I would rather keep to myself. All parts of old town easily accessible from here

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PWReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We loved this b&b. It was very stylish, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent , only a few minutes walk from the main places of interest. Daniele, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay aga

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bluenosesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Accommodation is wonderful. Clean and quiet. Everything is perfect, except the WIFI. It is dreadful. The owner is aware of this and is attending and this does not in any way diminish the ambience and quality of the accommodation. We had good internet at the front of house so no real issues. Excellent little coffee and tea room with all the nice biscuits and cakes provided. Room and bathroom fantastic. Great location o; the river in old city.. Highly recommend this place and would return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella56Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Everything was just wonderful. The location was great, the staff were very helpful, the accommodation was great, the room was spacious, the ensuite was modern. For me the self service coffee and tea throughout the day was ideal. As a non-coffee drinker in Italy I could make a good cup of tea. Will definitely be back with my family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews