We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
142
24
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
24
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water cakes key code modern ensuite old town great location kitchen area within walking distance main sites few minutes walk quiet location air conditioning coffee machine room was large breakfast room two nights piazza bra
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We loved this b&b. It was very stylish, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent , only a few minutes walk from the main places of interest. Daniele, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay aga

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bluenosesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Accommodation is wonderful. Clean and quiet. Everything is perfect, except the WIFI. It is dreadful. The owner is aware of this and is attending and this does not in any way diminish the ambience and quality of the accommodation. We had good internet at the front of house so no real issues. Excellent little coffee and tea room with all the nice biscuits and cakes provided. Room and bathroom fantastic. Great location o; the river in old city.. Highly recommend this place and would return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella56Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Everything was just wonderful. The location was great, the staff were very helpful, the accommodation was great, the room was spacious, the ensuite was modern. For me the self service coffee and tea throughout the day was ideal. As a non-coffee drinker in Italy I could make a good cup of tea. Will definitely be back with my family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This was a beautiful room in a lovely property in a stunning location. There is nothing wanting with this property. We were greeted by a charming host who was more than happy to mark the main sites to see in a map for us. There was no delay in taking us to our room which was doubly protected by an entrance code and key which made us feel very safe.

The room itself was spotless, spacious and gorgeously decorated with air conditioning and large private bathroom. The decore of the room was rustic and charming with wooden and linen textures. We had a very good nights sleep as the area was quiet.

One of the very impressive features of the property was the 'snack room' which Had everything from water to a coffee machine, cakes and snacks all of which were unlimited and free. One fond memory we will have is drinking tea on the outside seating area next to the river.

Despite all the above, not to mention the very relaxed attitude towards check out times, the most noted benefit of staying here is the price and location of this property. Excellent value for money and a mere 5 minute walk to all the major attractions. Our only regret with is place was how short our visit was! Undoubtably would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmJoCiaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is the second time we have stayed and we love it here. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and the decor is lovely. Location is super overlooking the river. They have proper Hairdryers and nice toiletries.They don't offer breakfast but they have a room where you can help yourself to coffee, juice, water, cakes, biscuits etc and this is available 24 hours.We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews