We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
142
24
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
24
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water cakes key code modern ensuite old town great location kitchen area within walking distance main sites few minutes walk quiet location air conditioning coffee machine room was large breakfast room two nights piazza bra
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

It's only a short stroll from the Old Town - and if you travel with your car, a parking place at the house can be organised at a good rate (usually, you have to leave your car in one of the garages near to the center, as Verona knows limited traffic areas in the core).
Extremly nice and helpful host.
Room was not the biggest, but had all you need, very clean, good sized bathroom, quiet at night, good bed.
As a plus, you can help yourself to coffees, tea, mineral water and sweet pastry, which is provided for free in the lounge.
We loved it and can only recommend a stay here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank capricorno-vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Stayed one night on a business trip to Verona..comfortable, well appointed rooms with ample space..well located in historical district, right on the river and easy walk to main local attractions. Owner particularly helpful in recommending dinner place and organising transport.
Trifle unusual was that there was no fridge in the room...I travel a lot and that's a first for me. Communal breakfast room has a fridge with free water and coffee but breakfast offer is pretty bland. Free wifi offered but had trouble connecting
Happy with the stay in general but the lack of any fridge and drinking utensils was a bit unusual to say the least

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We loved Casa Panvinio -- our room was very comfortable and the location is great (right near the river!) for exploring the gorgeous city of Verona. Best part was meeting Daniele who was an outstanding host! He accommodated our early check in, and provided parking for our car at no additional cost. He was ready with maps, information and suggestions, and patiently answered our questions. Nice touch that water and snacks are left 24 hrs for guests. Thank you Daniele (and Milan) for making our visit to Verona such a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Loved this place. When we arrived we were given a choice of three rooms and picked one at the front overlooking the street and river, no problems with noise at any point. The room was well equipped, spacious and spotless. Although there is no formal breakfast there was a room with lots of cakes and snacks and a coffee machine that we made full use of! Plus complementary bottles of water. The location is fantastic, a short walk to everything. Also loved that it was a keyless place so keypad entry to everything and no worry of losing keys. This also made it convenient to leave bags after check out and to collect later if needed. Took us about half an hour to walk from the train station and about 5 - 10 mins back to the station on the bus when we left.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mc-GilliBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Had an overnight stop here on a tour of the Italian lakes, in the old part of town so we didn't expect such a gem. It is located on the banks of the river and typical of similar properties has no obvious parking so we anticipated problems, but the owner was waiting on the pavement for our arrival and although we had passed the building he took over the driving to return and park our car in one of the three or four underground spots they have available. Parking is tight so his help was appreciated.
The bedroom and modern en suite were immaculate, with aircon and flat screen TV.
Entry to the property and rooms is electronic with individual numeric codes so 24 hour access is available if required.
They don't do breakfast as such but they do provide ample (free) supplies of bottled water, tea and coffee with varied selection of biscuits, cakes and pastries in a kitchen area available 24 hours a day.
The owner is very friendly and provides maps of the town with all the historic attractions marked - and they are all in easy walking distance.
There is also free wi-fi, but we did not need to try it.
We tried one of the local restaurants in the evening that's just around the corner and well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyotaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews