We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position, landlady and terrace”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gheller

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
View of room from the terrace kitchen complete with accessories
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Bedroom
View of room from the terrace
kitchen complete with accessories
kitchen with convenient access to the terrace
dining room
Private terrace - table, chairs and sun loungers
bathroom with shower
the shower
reading corner - Tourist Information
Palm trees grew spontaneously in the terrace
The plants of the terrace - hydrangea in bloom
The plants of the terrace - in lantana flower
Terrace view from the bedroom
The window in the bedroom ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
mattiew1
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great position, landlady and terrace”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really good flat at a good price.

Pros:
15 minute walk from Porta Nuova train station.
10 minute walk to Piazza Bra, passing gafes, supermarket and other shops.
Directly opposite La Romana - the best gelataria in Verona (see separate review).
Good facilities, including a well equipped kitchen for cooking your own pasta etc.
Fiorenza is a great landlady - leaving basics when you arrive and during your stay, and generally being lovely (Grazie, Fiorenza)
Fantastic terrace - a sun trap, surrounded by pot plants and flowers (the jasmine and hydrangeas were fabulous). We spent afternoons and nights laying there looking up at the swifts flying and swooping as the sun went down, and the moon and stars came out.

Cons:
Up 3 flights of stairs - so may not be suitable for people with a disability or mobility issues.
Low/Sloping ceilings (well it is in the roof), so watch out if you are tall - however, I am 6' and although I hit my head lots (I am too stupid to learn...), it is only wooden panelling so I did not feel a thing.
Stayed for one week. Wanted an early night on the last night (Friday) following being up all Thursday night following the UK election results (much better than expected, by the way) only to find the cafe three floors below had music on very loud until midnight - but all quiet the rest of the time.

In summary - I would stay here again. In summer, having the private terrace is a positive that cannot be underestimated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for the nice review
I hope to see you again in Verona
You have been very well behaved guests
And you left the apartment clean
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianlouden
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location - lovely people”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely apartment in a fantastic location for seeing the sites of Verona. The attention to detail from Fiorenza really made our stay. We arrived late and there was milk and juice in the fridge and pastries for breakfast next morning. All unprompted. The apartment itself was perfect - lots of space yet still homely. And a beautiful sun terrace where we lay out with a bottle of wine and a book. We couldn't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
96/5000
Forse cercavi: Grazie per il bellissimo giudizio, spero di rivederti ancora a Verona Carissimi saluti Fiorenza
Thanks for the beautiful judgment,
I hope to see you again in Verona
Dear greetings
Fiorenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O
1 review
“Cosy flat in ideal location”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ideally located close to the railway station - perfect for trips to Venice or Mantova and an easy stroll into central Verona. The owner was extremely helpful and lives just downstairs so easy to get hold of if you need anything - not that we did. You will have to watch your head if you are very tall and not the most modern decor, but personally thought this cosy flat with private terrace was perfect for a long weekend in the city of star-crossed lovers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, I hope to see you in Verona
Thanks also for the very appropriate description of the apartment
Dear greetings
Fiorenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simbadest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verona flat”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 5 nights. Fiorenza was very helpful and the flat was a great base for exploring Verona and lake Garda. Whilst Verona is not as big or pretty as Florence it does have some beautiful spots and is worth a couple of days exploring. The old town and the station are both 10 mins walk in opposite directions. Having a terrace makes the difference. Providing somewhere to eat outside and sunbathe all in total privacy. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coert F
1 review
“Perfect place in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a beautiful week in Fiorenza's and Mario's appartment. The appartment is fully equiped. The beds are comfortable, but most outstanding is the beautiful terrace with lush green and flowers.
The location is at walking distance from the city centre and its historical monuments. Nearby are shops, cafés and the best ice cream in Verona; in Italy perhaps.
Recommended for your stay in Verona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: personal contact
Liked least: noen whatsoever
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Many thanks for Your opinion of my attic apartment
I hope to see you again
Thanks also to have let the apartment very clean and tidy
Dear greetings
Fiorenza and Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing