We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and sensuous dining experience ”

Dari Ristorante & Enoteca
Ranked #2 of 1 378 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: NOT FOR FAST FOODERS! Booking highly suggested. A credit card deposit can be requsted to confirm a booking.
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

This little restaurant, out of the main stream of Verona’s many dining options, feeds you even as you enter the reception. The decor is a continuous feast of objects d’art and harmonizing colors textures and blended aromas hinting at the deliciousness of the local offerings soon to come. Our dinner was a totally satisfying experience. The service 7 Stars and friendly. The prices are very reasonable. I will definitely make this one my first call my next time in Verona.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank citizenbienconnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dari Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guest,
we'd love to thank you really much for your words and for making it a review regarding your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
We are proud to know that you appreciated our kitchen, wine selection and service in their details; from the attentiveness to the decor. We're glad to have shared some particularities of our cousine and an honour getting to know all of these things you wrote; thank you so much!
We wish you all the best and, if coming back to Verona, let us know and we'll be a pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2 273 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

A delightful restaurant near the Arena, with a cozy atmosphere nestled amongst cafes and eateries.

With a Romantic atmosphere and surroundings, the welcoming restaurant owner is charming and is sure to speak a few words of your language.

Ensure you try a few of the dishes on the menu as well as an excellent Amarone wine. The portions are generous and wholesome. Everything we tried was excellent.

A must visit during your stay in Verona.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank epricureal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dari Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for your kind review about your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
It's a pleasure getting to know you've appreciated all of these aspects. But for sure the most important thing is the food, so thank you, once again!

We hope to host you soon and wish you all the best!
Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Everything was amazing and the food is absolutely delicious!

Great staff, very helpfull and really pleasant place and atmosphere. The food was so delicious I kept saying “wow” everytime I tasted another bite

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Moguletule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dari Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guest,
we'd love to thank you really much for your words and for making it a review regarding your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
We are proud to know that you appreciated our kitchen, wine selection and service in their details; from the attentiveness to the decor. We're glad to have shared some particularities of our cousine and an honour getting to know all of these things you wrote; thank you so much!
We wish you all the best and, if coming back to Verona, let us know and we'll be a pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Trip Advisor led us to this restaurant tucked on picturesque street just a block away from the Arena…..and we are so glad! We were traveling with my two-year old grandson in a stroller, so we worried about the steps getting inside, etc. But the staff was outstanding about helping us and setting up a perfect “high chair.” The atmosphere is so charming inside, and the staff were friendly and attentive. We just had lunch, so enjoyed single glasses of the house wines which were all lovely. Loved the super-fresh olive oil for the bread! The portions are small, with exquisite presentations, and everything was truly delicious. Yes, the prices are higher, but this is not a tourist-trap restaurant. This is a restaurant for foodies….you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rrh9652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dari Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice words and your review about your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!

It's an honour to know it's been some superb dishes the on we served; that gives us a strong motivation to follow our path, with an additional smile; grazie!

Hoping you'll keep enjoying life and hoping to host you again at our place,
we wish you a lovely time.

Dear regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of a restaurant in Venice that we ate at. He said it had some of the best food in Italy and we couldn’t agree more! The food was incredible and the wine complimented each course perfectly! :) The service was also impeccable and we would 100% recommend anyone going to Verona to eat at this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank swilding001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponsabileGZ, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dari Ristorante & Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for your kind review about your experience at Ristorante Enoteca Cangrande!
It's a pleasure getting to know you've appreciated all of these aspects. But for sure the most important thing is the food, so thank you, once again!

We hope to host you soon and wish you all the best!
Kindest Regards
Giuliano & Corinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dari Ristorante & Enoteca also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Dari Ristorante & Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing