We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service and vast collection ”

Libreria Antiquaria Perini
Ranked #45 of 239 things to do in Verona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Libreria Antiquaria Perini was founded in Como in 1968 by Carlo and Ruth Perini, who moved to Verona in 1970 and in 1972 based the gallery in via Sciesa 11. It's now ruled by Alberto and Marcus Perini, the second generation in this family-business, with the help of Marcus' wife Antonella. We published 50 catalogues of antique and rare books, maps, decorative prints and old masters. We recently increased our inventory and interests opening a window on the modern market of contemporary masters and vintage posters.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went in based off a trip advisor search and are pleased we did. Not far away from the centro this print shop is one of the best I’ve seen. As a previous antique dealer it featured a great variety and had had lots of unexpected prints as well. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Proprietario at Libreria Antiquaria Perini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Carrie
thank you so much for your lovely words.
So happy you liked the shop and we hope to have you back in Verona soon.
arrivederci in Italia!!
Alberto e Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went into the shop, not looking for anything specific, just to check it out. We wanted to add some unique pieces to our home. The service we received was great and found exactly what we were looking for! A few prints, a few originals and they even packaged it up for us for flying home. This is a must see shop, especially when you're not sure what you're looking for!

Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Proprietario at Libreria Antiquaria Perini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Adam
we are so happy that during your honey moon you have found some time to spend in our shop.. Verona is such a romantic town!! that we are really pleased to have done our part to make your holiday a sweet italian souvenir!! Thank you for your nice words and have a safe trip back home!
hope to see you soon in Italy again

Alberto and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

During our first stay in Verona we discovered this lovely antiquarian shop with a amazing collection of prints und maps. Since then we already returned for a second nice afternooon spending a few hours looking for the right prints for us to take home. We didn´t really know what we were looking for and found a big selection of prints so we were hardly able to choose!

The Libreria Perini is a wonderful shop with a huge variety of prints! Just go there and enjoy the prints and the extremely nice service.
(And thank you, Mister Perini, we brought our pictures home safely and they are perfect!)

1  Thank rthuneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pera64, Proprietario at Libreria Antiquaria Perini, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Rthuneke
thank you very much for spending your time in our shop and for your nice message on tripadvisor.
We're so happy the prints have arrived home safely! hope they are the perfect choice for your walls!
Hope to see you soon In Verona... maybe during the Opera festival this summer?

Arrivederci a presto
Alberto e Marcus Perini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This store is well stock with a large variety of different products that would appeal to anyone who has an interest in antique printed matter.
The friendly staff are very knowledgable and patient.
Thank you for a very pleasant and satisfying shopping experience.
Michael

1  Thank inmbortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pera64, Proprietario at Libreria Antiquaria Perini, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Michael! Thank you very much for your nice words! we're so happy you could spend some time with us sharing the passion we dedicate to our job. Hope to see you soon in Verona again
Alberto and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This store was one of my favorites while visiting. A wide variety of antique artwork and perfect souvenirs can be found here. Alberto was the kindest host, and i would highly recommend stopping by here while in Verona.

Thank jamesxu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto P, Proprietario at Libreria Antiquaria Perini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear James! Thank you very much for visiting us and for your nice words here on TripAdvisor. I hope your days here in Verona will be a nice souvenir of your italian experience. Hope to see you soon again in our shop.
Arrivederci a Verona
Alberto e Marcus Perini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libreria Antiquaria Perini also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Libreria Antiquaria Perini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing