We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment, in excellent location with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony on the canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The balcony on the canal
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The big kitchen with the sofa-bed
The kitchen
The kitchen with the sofa
.... free espresso coffee
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The dining room with the separate bedroom
The Queen bed with sliding doors for your privacy
The Queen bed with column from 1600
The dining room that goes to the balcony: table and chairs are italian design
Dining room
The bedroom with bunk bed and bathroom inside
View of the bedroom from the balcony's window
The second private bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
gondola under the balcony
What you can see from the balcony
sunset 'photo by our kind guest'
sunset
In the evening....
layout
A fragment from a column from the 'longobardo' period 1200
A frame from renaissance, a bird is eating a fruit, symbol of fertility
A 'formella' from the first Rinascimento 1400
A frame from 1700
From the vaporetto (Madonna dell'orto stop) to the suite , 300 meters
From Venezia Santa Lucia train station to the suite
Shops in the suite area
For Murano island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rooney197...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, in excellent location with wonderful views”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and stunning. It was in immaculate condition, super clean and had all the amenities. There was a bakery, market, wine store and cafes very nearby. Stefano was an amazing host who provided excellent and accurate information. He was readily available to answer questions. The apartment is an easy walk from the train station and vaporetto stop. It is peaceful and the balcony with views over the canal are to die for. If we are ever lucky enough to return to Venice I would hope to stay here again. I would recommend Stefano's apartment to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Fantastic ! Thank you very much, I hope to meet and host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmahony33
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“An amazing place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stefano was a great host and the flat was everything that is advertised and more. We loved the location and the balcony! The flat was decorated perfectly. We hope to stay there again on our next trip to Venice.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMorgan1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tip Top First Class Experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

100% superb experience. The apartment is beautifully appointed, modern and yet authentic. Stefano provides enough provisions to get you going for your first 12 hours and a well versed guide book to local amenities to ensure you can slip into your stay quickly and with ease. We found the place easily and gained access smoothly after watching the youtube.com video in advance. the apartment was spotless, practical and yet quirky and interesting - we loved it. we're regulars to Venice and although the location is not typical and/or obvious we thoroughly enjoyed a new and very authentic experience and location. Stefano and his communication cannot be faulted - will certainly stay again assuming there is availability, I am sure this place will always be in demand with repeat stays!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamb1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to stay to perfect your stay in Venice”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is fabulous. A really beautiful place to stay with everything you need and an amazing balcony to watch the world of Venice go by! Great peaceful location which is quiet and away from all the tourists feeling very local yet is only 5-10 minutes from the buzz of this great city. Owner always available to answer questions and give advice. Lots of communication, friendly and helpful with a warm welcome. Perfect and the apartment and Stefano really added some extra magic to our stay in this wonderful city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthap...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property, well located to explore Venice ,but in a quiet residential area.
The flat was very clean and equipped with everything you'd need if self catering. There are shops less than 5 minutes away to stock up.
Having 2 bathrooms is an added bonus when travelling with teenage boys.
I would definitely book this property again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you again. It has been a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing