We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream Come True”
other travellers have booked this property
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT) The VIEW from your windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Beam on the ceiling , gorgeous Murano glass chandeliers, original Venetian XVIII century floors
- Located on the second floor of a quiet 16th century Venetian Palace (with a spaciuos LIFT)
The VIEW from your windows
The entrance of the 16century Venetian Palace
The internal courtyard
On the  loft there is a double bed
The bathroom is supplied with bath tub and shower together with hairdryer
The stainless Kitchen has been supplied with all the modern comfort microwave oven, dishwasher, wash
The apartment is  only a few minutes walk to the nearest public boat piers ( San Zaccaria dock )
The ancient door bells
The private water entrance
Two bunk beds, if necessary, are available in a separate corner of the sitting room
It is a great convenience to be just at a few minutes walk from most important attractions
Free WIFI is available in the apartment
The Palace has been fully restored and has a spaciuos LIFT. This is the entrance hall
The VIEW from your windows
The VIEW from your windows
View (Panoramic 180°) from the windows
The traditional Venetian 'Mascareta' in the entrance
The ancient door bells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DandDToro...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have long declined to visit Venice because of horror stories that we had heard about crowds. But we dreamed of a lovely apartment overlooking a quiet canal, within reach of everything that Venice has to offer and with no crowds. By staying at Loft 54 in March we fulfilled our dream.

The apartment itself was fully equipped with everything we could want, it overlooked a scenic, but lightly travelled, canal and it fronted onto a street where the only tourists we saw were lost. And yet we could be in St. Mark's Square in 10 minutes.

The owner, Elisabetta, was charming and lives on the floor above. She would send us an occasional text message to make sure we were alright but otherwise left us alone. On the day we were travelling to Venice she texted us to ask our shoe sizes so that she could have boots waiting for us because aqua alta was forecast.

The apartment is about 470 square feet in size and the bed is very comfortable. There is a good supermarket just minutes away which sells pretty much everything including freshly prepared foods that are convenient although not very appetizing.

We stayed for a week. We wish we had stayed for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capuccin0
Vevey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal place to discover Venice ... and to get a taste of Venetian life !”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very well located close to S. Marco, S. Maria Formosa and Ss Giovanni and Paolo. Equipment, kitchen, bed : top. Very romantic along a nice canal and in front of a nice palazzo. There is even an elevator so no problem with heavy luggages.
A good supermarket very close with fresh products and good bread. A lot of restaurants around.
Elisabetta is a perfect guest, very attentive while discreet. She gave us very useful information to make our stay perfect. And it was ...
Thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So romantic ...
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Jan...
Lennik, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Loft at a wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Upfront we received very clear instructions, which made it very easy to navigate through the narrow streets of Venice. We had a very late arrival, which was not a problem at all. Riccardo greeted us with a very big smile and showed us around the loft. Nice surprise to find a fruit basket and a Nespresso machine with loads of cups!
Elisabetta had prepared a map filled with lovely restaurants and things to visit. She also told us that we could text her if we needed some other information - which we did.

The loft - and host - are very nice! I would recommend it to everyone looking for a romantic weekend in Venice.
Only 5minutes walking to San Marco and 10minutes to the Rialto Bridge and Market.

Big chance we return her if we decide to return to Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

For our 3rd Biennale we chose 54 Loft and we were very glad we did. A very comfortable and well equipped apartment in a perfect location for visiting both the Giardini and Arsenale, as well as the main tourist areas. The owner is a delight to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Ten minute walk to Vaporetto stop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in Venice and stayed at loft 54 which is in the perfect location for a short stay in Venice. We recommend buying the ticket at the airport for the ferry to transfer you to the apartment as it is half the price of the water taxi and is a pleasant walk to get there from Elisabetta's clear instructions. The apartment is small but very clean and well stocked and Elisabetta was very welcoming and left us beautiful fruit on our arrival.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from window
Liked least: Wi fi patchy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing