We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bedroom with double bed
CNN - BBC - NBC - TV- ENGLISH CHANNEL
Living room table 4 seats
Large bathroom
Large bathroom
Large bathroom
chromotherapy shower
chromotherapy shower
Washing/dryer machine
Entrace
Living-room and the double sofa' bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
ljpie
united states
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Splendid Star was exactly like the pictures prior to booking. Located in the heart of San Marco square. The room was clean, and beautiful. It came with everything you can reasonably want in a small apartment.

only suggestion I have is when we arrive at the Rialto water bus stop, wish someone was there to walk us to the rental. Our first time in Venice we were a bit lost as to where to go and our GPS didn't work. But when we called Fabio, he was there right away to show us. Thank you Fabio :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful, clean place
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you thank you very much. I am very glad that you had a great time and for me has been a great plesasure to host you. Hope you will be back here and if you may need please call us we will send our staff to meet you. Best regards. Sincerely Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randall29...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A really nice apartment. It was exactly as described. Newly decorated and very comfortable. Literally 1 minute from St. Marks square - awesome location. Friendly and efficient check in process. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you very much to our guests. We are very happy that you had a great and unforgettable time here. You Hope very much to see our guests again here. Venice will stay for ever in your memory. Best regards. Sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12678
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay right in the heart of Venice!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were impressed by how posh and well maintained the apt was, and with all the modern conveniences one would need. Highly recommended for its location too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
We are so happy that our guests had a lovely and unforgettable time in our Splendid Star unit and in our beautiful city. Me and my staff we do as much as possible for our guests and we are always at your disposal if they may need something because we want to stay in their most 'beautiful memories. We hope very much to see you again here. Thank you so much it was a great pleasure to host you. Best regards. Sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Watson...
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Close to the action and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was REALLY clean, probably cleaner than any place I've ever stayed. The location was great, very close to San Marco square and the Rialto Bridge was a 3-5 minute walk away depending on the crowds.

Monica, who showed us the apartment, was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated being able to do some laundry there as our stay was at the end of our European trip and we were running low on clean clothes.

My son loved the bathroom with the different lights in the shower.

There is no lift / elevator and my wife had hurt her knee prior to arriving in Venice. If you have mobility problems, be aware that there are stairs and the hallway in the apartment is narrow if you require a walker, etc.

We felt very safe in this apartment and location. I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Tahnk you so much to our guests. Another happy costumers We are very happy and glad to serve you. I'll see next time. Best regards. Sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhcl123
1 review
“Clean, modern, central apartment, excellent service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was clean, everything was very new. Good air conditioning which we missed at our next stop. Flat quite compact- kitchen is a foldaway unit but it has everything you could need- even washing machine. Service was great- fridge stocked with essentials and even wine- they even re-stocked after a few days. Had a great time staying here and was sad to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you so much to our guests for them opinion about our Splendid Star apartment. Of course we are very happy and satisfied that you had a great stay. We do as much as possible to give our guests unforgettable memory of them holiday in Venice. For us guests came always first. Thank you so much indeed to you and see you next time. Sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing