We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sognando Venezia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monica M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on a city break.
The process of booking the place went smoothly and Andrea, the owner, was really prompt in answering our emails.
The place is really close to the main interests in Venice, but in the same time you get to be away from the noise and enjoy a lot of privacy :).
Also the place was really clean and the thing I liked most was that they created a really warm atmosphere that makes you feel like you're actually home.
On our arrival Andrea welcomed us with a typical Italian hospitality, and he gave us some information about what we could do during our stay.
In the same day he sent us a detailed email with suggestions regarding all sorts of stuff.
Overall we had a great experience!

Andrea, thanks again for everything :).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From arranging the holiday, to communicating with Andrea, to arriving at the apartment, to the week we had there, to check out- this experience has been perfect.
Andrea was a first class host, he gave us details of how to get to the apartment and met us off the waterbus, gave us pointers of where to eat and what to do.
The apartment was a safe environment, being in a gated community and surrounded by locals, we didn't feel like we were in the middle of a tourist area. The cafe round the corner was ideal for coffee and breakfast, just enjoying watching the locals having their leisurely time was a perfect way to start the day.
The apartment itself had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Everything was thought about even down to coffee, washing liquid for machine and toiletries for example.
The seafood restaurant on the opposite side of the canal was the best we have ever eaten in, the fish soup was so delicious. The pizza restaurant on the same side as the seafood restaurant was also very good. We just loved sitting outside enjoying the last of the sun and watching the people enjoying their time.
All in all this was a perfect week, our thanks for Andrea and we certainly would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No kettle but we used saucepan so no big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just steps from canal side bars and restaurants.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Andrea, our host, was waiting for us having sent detailed directions from Treviso (Ryanair) to the apartment.
The apartment is in the area Cannaregio and is only steps away from from canal side bars and restaurants. The nearest vaporetto stop is also close by at Guglie, by the bridge of the same name.
We would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone who does not want to stay in the touristy areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poohbel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Behind a traditional Venetian facade awaits Italian contemporary design. Loads of space, uber washer dryer in one, large screen TV and modern large bathroom and loads of wardrobe space. Modern kitchen dishwasher etc. as if you are going to cook in the town! Located in a working class area of Venice which doesn't become empty after 4pm. Great local restaurants, great food and local prices. Yet 100 metres to the main tourist area and boat stop at the end of the lane. One of which is the Airport boat. Wouldn't hesitae to book again for the next Bienniale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and location.
Liked least: Slight leak in the bathroom but nit picking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M
Colmberg, Bayern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway of the Year on a Budget!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The number one reason to rent this place is "Location". You are close to transportation, restaurants, cafes, pharmacy, wine stores, safe/secure location with community door access (like a gated community), and close to a small grocery store. It is excellent to explore around Venice. Also, perfect for a honeymoon. You have all amenities as back at your home. You have microwave, stove, dishwasher, washer (clothes), hair dryer, iron/board, Wi-Fi, and TV with cable network. The place was super clean with plenty of towels and all necessary items. Women are very particular about personal hygiene products, so my recommendation is to bring your own soap, conditioner, body lotion, etc. The price was fair in comparison with other places. I did everything thru tripadvisor; paying, communicating with landlord, getting directions and a map, and doing the review now. The landlord was very cordial, always available, and treated us with the utmost respect and professionalism. For an experience living like a real Italian in Venice, you must go and visit this place.
In terms of bad things, I really did not see anything. There were a few flaws. For example, the water drips outside the shower a little bit (not a big deal). The walk to get to the place is about 15 minutes (not a big deal). Will not fit more than 2-3 people. Other than these nothing else, and these are little issues that will be overcome as soon as you start venturing around Venice. It is a great place and I recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walk to get there...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing