We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location near centre but nice and quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CHARM &CHIC

You are welcome !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal) relax and enjoy !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal)
relax and enjoy !
entrance
LIVING
sofa bed
double bed
shower
bathroom
WC & BIDET
SHOWER
location
main entrance by a bridge
the building
the palace
entrance
MAIN ENTRANCE HALL
3 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE
crossing this bridge you are at home !
washing machine and dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
819Adelai...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location near centre but nice and quiet.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this one room apartment was just right. Near but not right in the main tourist area and near the Biennale art exhibition at Arsenale. The apartment was well laid out with a comfortable bed and sofa-bed, good bathroom and adequately equipped kitchenette. Would recommend it to those who want to see the sights but also experience more day to day Italian life

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeWest
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for three nights in mid-September and our overall feeling was just as other reviewers have said. We were met at the Arsenale boat stop by Silva's assistant who was very helpful - they had even provided a litre of goat's milk as a free extra as I had requested advice on where to buy goat dairy products. Silva also supplied details of where to buy these with relevant web addresses.
The apartment is very small, cosy and attractive, just right for us, and the rest of the building is lived in by various people who, judging form the name plates, are residents of Venice. There are small trattoria quite close by, and some useful small supermarkets and shops for self-catering. Although there is no view from the windows you are within a minute or two of the Arsenale boat stop and fabulous views across to St Giorgio Maggiore, and only five or ten minutes walk from San Marco.
The only things we found a drawback were the noise of the fridge and water heater, which kept us awake in the small space - until we turned them off overnight with no ill effects to the milk! There is plenty of very hot water and the air con is efficient. Everything is clean and tidy, and all the appliances work well. All the basics for self-catering are there and the overall effect is of a very comfortable base from which to explore beautiful Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Venice but easy to get away from the busy areas.
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kogen
Dalian, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed in this small studio for 5 days while waiting for my wife and youngest son to join me in Venice before moving to a larger apartment for all of us and this accommodation was exactly what I needed and expected to be. Very clean, calm, comfortable with truly reliable amenities. The kitchenette was small but efficient, same with the bathroom and shower, with a singularly cozy double size bed, all in a quiet and private setting.

It also had a great air conditioning unit, a basic washing machine, the flat TV was rather small (.. I know, who needs a large TV screen in Venice anyways, right?) but at least had a HDMI input in order to connect suitable electronic devices. Though the wifi was variable at best, it was still good enough for skyping and browsing news and videos in a fairly responsive manner. But since the wifi device was a portable one, I always carried it with me anywhere I went and basically had a wifi connection right in my pocket all around Venice.

I was greeted and handed the keys by Silva whom was a great host all around, always available and made me feel optimally cared for.

Great value for the price.

* If like me you are likely to carry a bunch of electronic devices, you might want to buy yourself an Italian power strip in order to use and/or charge them : http://internationalconfig.com/prod_shot/54406.jpg

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: The view. There was basically none.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo S
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc F
Boulay, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing