We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned independent entrance at street level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned
independent entrance at street level
Stairs
Entrance Hall
Entrance hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
large living room
the living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
open sofa 1 bed in living room
open sofa bed 2 in living room
master bedroom 'Golden room'
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom En Suite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
master bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
ante bath
The Twin Bedroom
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
Hallways
Hallways
bedroom 2 with ensuite bath
Hallways
Hallways
ensuite bathroom
Hallways
Dining table and kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
Dining table
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
plan of the main apartment
plan of the 'Goose Nest'
stairs up to the 'Goose Nest'
Stairs
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' bathroom
Queen Bathroom En Suite
Queen Bathroom En Suite
The Queen Bedroom
The Ca' d'Oro vaporetto boat stop
Street
the 5 minutes walk from Ca' d'Oro boat stop
Gondola ferry to Rialto Market
The beautiful Rialto Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neraks
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a Great apartment for our large group of nine. It was clean and comfortable. The meeting arrangements were very easy to follow. We loved the location of the apartment . Any questions we had where immediately answered by Stefano. The grocery store was just around the corner and the younger people really enjoyed the smart TV. I would highly recommend to anyone that is searching for an apartment that can accommodate nine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! I hope you will stay again with us, maybe in our newer and bigger property Ca' del Cafetier!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime L
1 review
“Very nice appartment in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was well organized and well prepared. The location is great and the appartment was meeting our family's high expectations. Thank you Stefano for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you to you for being such nice guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbuMaddox
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word: Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed at Stefano's place in late June. My wife and I had our own master bedroom, and the three kids each had their own private sleeping space (the upstairs loft, a comfy pull-out sofa in the living room, and the guest bedroom).

The apartment is stylish, super-clean and spacious. Five-star accommodations for a fraction of the cost of hotel rooms that would fit our family.

Stefano is a wonderful host. In advance of our stay, he provided lists of nearby shopping, dining and attractions, with helpful maps and photos to navigate our way. He was very responsive to questions. We absolutely loved our stay in Venice at Ca' de l'Oca.

Upon arrival at Venice's Marco Polo airport, we hired a water taxi to deliver us across the lagoon and through the small canals to a hotel nearby the apartment, where we were greeted by Stefano's assistant, Natalia, who walked us the short distance through the narrow alley to the apartment.
There's a staircase (a little steep but manageable) from street level to the main entrance of the apartment.

The furnishings and the decor are modern and stylish. 3 full bathrooms, all with showers!! A small clothes washer in one of the bathrooms. Air-conditioning that worked perfectly, a major plus.

There's a nice-sized kitchen with a dining table for 6-8 people. Stefano even left us a bottle of sparkling wine in the refrigerator.

The apartment is located in the Cannaregio section of Venice, out of the way of the hordes of tourists, but very close to the main commercial street of the area (Strada Nova) and easily walkable to the main places of interest in Venice.

There's a supermarket a short walk away, a great little restaurant just out the door, a fantastic gelato shop a block away & dozens of places to shop and dine within easy walking distance.

We loved every minute of our stay. When it was time to depart Venice, we walked a few blocks pulling our luggage to the Vaporetto (water bus) stop and took an easy 12 minute ride to the main train station for our trip to Firenze.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank You so Much! Do come again to stay in one of our properties!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy D
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. We were 10 in total and there was more than enough room for everyone. The apartment is lovely, very clean and very modern. It is in a great location with great options for shopping and dining steps away. Stefano was an amazing host, he took care of our water taxi to and from the airport saving us money in the long run. We accidentally forgot several items in the apartment and he took the time to figure out how to get the stuff back to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
You are too kind... Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome aparment in Venice”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a couple of days in this beautiful apartment, located right in the middle of everything, nothing is more than a 10 minute walk.
Stefano (the owner) even thought he was on vacation himself, he was always on top of everything and made sure we had a pleasant stay.
Thanks Stefano

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much: we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing