We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7 586)
Filter reviews
7 586 results
Traveller rating
4 107
2 212
773
306
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 107
2 212
773
306
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerooftop poolshuttle boatflour millmain islandskyline bardiamond memberfree shuttlenutella barshuttle servicegiudecca islandhotel boatbeautiful hotelsan marcolarge hotelst marksfamily suite
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 7 586 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location
We arrived at the Hilton via a private water taxi from the airport. At €110 it seemed a little spendy, but it turned out to be a ‘must do’ (in our opinion at least), even if the driver was a bit of a misery and subsequently didn’t get a tip (this isn’t the USA and means you don’t have to tip if you get rubbish service).

The hotel has an imposing location and it’s a beautifully industrial building (an ex factory).

I’d seen a previous ‘moaning minnie’ on here complaining that the location was poor (on the basis that you had to get a boat everywhere). I’m guessing that they hadn’t read that Venice is on water!

For us, it was a welcome respite from the maddening crowds. The ferry (€7 for the duration of your stay, and as many trips as you’d like) was easy to use and never more than a few minutes wait away. Much nicer than the public boats!

Check in
There’s an odd queuing system to check in which, much like the supermarket, makes you a little peeved when you see every other person served before you. Or perhaps that’s just down to my luck.

Once at the front of the queue, check in was fast and friendly. We were given a room on the 7th, plus access to the exec lounge (more on that later) and to the spa.

The room
Our room, in a different, but connected building, meant for access via lift #3, away from the main lobby.

The room, classic in design, did indeed have a water view, however, with such low windows meant it wasn’t that easy to see it!

The low windows also meant for a dark room.

While I was generally happy with the room, there were no sockets other than for lamps (behind curtains etc.) to charge phones/laptops etc. This is the worst room I have ever had in respect of tech usability. 0/10.

The bathroom was OK but the water pressure was feeble and reminded me of how life used to be in the 1970s. Toiletries as you’d expect from a Hilton (ie. poor!). Decent towels.

Comfy bed/decent bedding, incl. pillows.

Exec lounge
The exec lounge access was a good benefit. Open all day, a great place to pick up a drink and/or a snack.

The evening ‘Happy hour’ saw the usual Hilton suspects in place for the minute service began.

Decent salads, less successful/enjoyable warm offerings. No shortage of wine (usually priced at €40+ per bottle) and a nice Aperol DIY station.

Breakfast
We took breakfast in the main restaurant which, as you’d expect, came with a greater selection.

Good quality produce, lovely charcuterie, great juices and drinkable coffee.

The staff
Maybe it’s the local ‘way’, but the hotel staff were helpful, polite and attentive, but not very personable or friendly. You didn’t get a ‘hello’ from them in the corridors, and much less so much eye contact.

Spa
The spa offering (due to our HH tier) meant two free hours per day. We tried it once and left after 30 minutes. Not much luxury going on and quite average.

The pool
I’ve saved the best to last (if only for the setting). Big WOW. The pool is on the roof and makes for a fantastic experience. The views are drop-dead gorgeous and simply incredible.

The pool itself is a bit cold (I prefer mine a little heated) and saw for lots of howls as people took the plunge. Normal shoes aren’t allowed in the pool area, so make sure you have your flip-flops at the ready.

In conclusion, the Hilton is a decent hotel in a great area. Could it do better? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We are pleased to hear that you liked our property and we thank you for mentioning all the hotel facilities and services that you have enjoyed during your stay. Your comments will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us and we acknowledge and appreciate also your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Clients. We continue to work hard to ensure all our Guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned service standards. We place great value on your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in connecting rooms at the Hilton. It is not in the main tourist area, but we wanted to be in a quieter setting. This was perfect. The conceriege were also attentive and helpful. The water taxis were always on time as per the time table. The only odd thing was we were charged extra for the water taxis even though it would be impossible to move around the city without using it. I’d recommend including that charge in the rate rather than charging customers extra at check-out. We are frequent Hilton members HH and enjoyed the complementary breakfast as well. Well done, Hilton.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky. It was good to read that you liked the location as well as our facilities and the service levels. I would like to take this opportunity to inform also other travelers that besides our shuttle and private water taxies, the ACTV public transport (vaporetto / lines 2 - 4.1 - 4.2) station is only a few minutes’ walk away and connects any part of Venice with departures every 12 minutes. We acknowledge and appreciate your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice hotel in a converted factory. Well laid out room. Very helpful staff. Concierge gave excellent restaurant recommendations. Only slight downside is the location, across the lagoon from the main parts of Venice. You need to take their water shuttle, which runs regularly to get across. Other than that, a definite place to return to.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mudge828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay at our property and for sharing your opinion on our services and facilities.
We are pleased that you have appreciated the helpfulness of our Team Members for which we pride ourselves and it was very kind of you to mention our Concierge Team who always try to fulfill our Guest's needs.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in Venice soon.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic stay at the Stucky Hilton Venezia. The show is at your window. take the view on the guidecca canal. traffic jams of boats in front of the hotel, from small taxis to cruise ships. 5 ways to visit venice by boat including the hotel Shuttle for 5 euros per stay. top restaurants on the guidecca for the evening. Incredible breakfast and pool on the rooftop

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website, it is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky and its location on Giudecca island. We appreciate your kind comments on our famous Hilton’s breakfast for which we pride ourselves and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us for another pleasant experience in Venice.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had everything you would want in a hotel. Another plus, is the shutttle service to Piazza San Marco and the fact that there are good restaurants within walking distance. It was good to get away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rosalindr174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind review and comments on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated the location on the Giudecca island. We are delighted to read that you liked our property and we are also glad that you tested the efficiency and comfort of our shuttle service. Thank you for being our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Hilton Molino Stucky for another pleasant stay in Venice.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews